Council of States Debates

The Government of India Act of 1919, that gave effect to the Montague-Chelmsford Reforms, established a bicameral Legislature at the Centre. The Indian Legislature consisted of the Governor-General and the two Houses-the Council of State and the Legislative Assembly.
The debates of various sessions of the Council of State held from 1921 to 1946 have been digitised and are being uploaded.