Constituent Assembly Legislative Debates

Prior to Independence, the Central Legislature consisted of two Houses - the Legislative Assembly and the Council of State. From 15 August 1947, these two Houses were replaced by a single House, that is, the Constituent Assembly of India-Legislative which ceased to exist at the midnight of 14-15 August, 1947 under section 8 of the Indian Independence Act, 1947.
The debates of six sessions of Constituent Assembly-Legislative held from 17 November 1947 to 24 December 1949 are placed here.