## COMMITTEE ON ABSENCE OF MEMBERS FROM THE SITTINGS OF THE HOUSE

(Seventeenth Lok Sabha)

-----

## **EIGHTH REPORT**

(Presented on 04.08.2022)

The Chairperson of the Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House, having been authorised by the Committee to present the Report on their behalf, present this Eighth Report.

- 2. The Committee held a sitting on the 3<sup>rd</sup> August, 2022.
- 3. The Committee considered applications for leave of absence from Eight members. The details of these applications and recommendations of the Committee are given in the Appendix.

## RAVNEET SINGH

Chairperson, Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House

NEW DELHI:

Dated the 3<sup>rd</sup> August, 2022 Sravana 12, 1944 (Saka)

## **APPENDIX**

(*vide* para 3 of the Report)

No.	Name of Member who has applied for leave of	application		Reason for leave	Period for which leave of absence was recommended by the
<u> </u>	absence	06.07.0000	10.07.0000	0.16.11	Committee
1.	Shri Sanjay	06.07.2022	18.07.2022 to	Self-illness	18.07.2022 to
	Shamrao Dhotre		12.08.2022		12.08.2022
			= 26 days		= 26 days
	01 . 0 .	14.07.0000	Total= 26 days	0.16.11	Total= 26 days#
2.	Shri Gajanan	14.07.2022	18.07.2022 to	Self-illness	18.07.2022 to
	Kirtikar		12.08.2022		12.08.2022
			= 26 days		= 26 days
					_
	01 1 1 17	15.07.0000	Total= 26 days	<b>5</b>	Total= 26 days
3.	Shri Atul Kumar	15.07.2022	18.07.2022	Detention in Jail	18.07.2022
	Singh <i>alias</i> Atul Rai		to 12.08.2022	Jan	to 12.08.2022
			= 26 days		= 26 days
			Total= 26 days		Total= 26 days#
4.	Shri Rajan Baburao	25.07.2022	25.07.2022	Self-illness	25.07.2022
	Vichare		to 12.08.2022		to 12.08.2022
			= 19 days		= 19 days
			15 days		15 days
			Total= 19 days		Total= 19 days
	Shri Vinayak B.	26.07.2022	25.07.2022	Self-illness	25.07.2022
	Raut		to		to
			12.08.2022 = 19 days		12.08.2022 = 19 days
			- 19 days		- 19 days
			Total= 19 days		Total= 19 days
6.	Shri Arvind Sawant	26.07.2022	25.07.2022	Self-illness	25.07.2022
			to		to
			12.08.2022 = 19 days		12.08.2022 = 19 days
			- 19 days		- 19 days
			Total= 19 days		Total= 19 days
7.	Shri Sanjay	28.07.2022	29.07.2022	Illness in the	29.07.2022
	Haribhau Jadhav		to	family	to
			12.08.2022		12.08.2022
			= 15 days		= 15 days
			Total= 15 days		Total= 15 days
8.	Shri A.	30.07.2022	18.07.2022	Self-illness	18.07.2022
	Ganeshamurthi		to		to
			03.08.2022		03.08.2022
			= 17 days		= 17 days
			Total= 17 days		Total= 17 days

<sup>#</sup> Members were earlier granted leave by the House on 06.04.2022 for 37 days from 31.01.2022 to 11.02.2022 and 14.03.2022 to 07.04.2022 on the recommendations made by the Committee in its Seventh Report.