pumping stations with a view to providing peripheral sewers. Because of the large area, it is not possible to indicate any time-frame for providing sewer connections.

## Opening of C.G.H.S. Dispensaries in Nand Nagri and Shalimar Bagh

995. SHRI A.G.S. RAM BABU: SHRI B.N. REDDY:

Will THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE be pleased to refer to the reply given to Unstarred Question No. 2352 on August 2, 1989 regarding opening of C.G.H.S. Dispensary in Nand Nagrı and Shalımar Bagh and state;

- (a) whether the C.G.H.S. Dispensary has been opened in Nand Nagri, and Shalimar Bagh;
  - (b) if so, the details thereof; and
- (c) if not, the reasons for delay in opening of these Dispensaries?

THE DEPUTY MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE AND DEPUTY MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF INDUSTRY (SHRI DASAI CHOWDHARY): (a) to (c). No Central Government Health Scheme dispensary has been opened in Shalimar Bagh and Nand Nagridue to non-availability of suitable accomodation. However, the Central Government employees residing in Shalimar

Bagh have been attached with newly opened dispensary in Pitam Pura.

## Joint Council for Vocational Education

996. SHRI MANDHATA SINGH: Will the THE MINISTER OF HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the proposal to form the Joint Council for Vocational Education has been formed and the Members of Parliament whose names were sent to the Education Department by the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs have been incorporated in the same;
  - (b) if so, the details thereof; and
  - (c) if not, the reasons therefor?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HUMAN RESOURCE DE-VELOPMENT (SHRI **BHAGEY** GOBARDHAN): (a) and (b). Yes, Sir. By its Resolution dated 20th April, 1990 the Central Government has constituted a Joint Council for Vocational Education (JCVE) consisting of 72 members, for proper planning and coordination of the Vocational programmes conducted by different organisations. The JCVE inter-alia includes three Members of Parliament (two members from the Lok Sabha and one from the Rajya Sabha). The Minister of Parliamentary Affairs has nominated the following three members of Parliament on the JCVE:

- Sh. Mandhata Singh
- 2. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra
- 3. Smt. Jayanti Natrajan

Member, Lok Sabha

Member, Rajya Sabha

(c) Does not arise.