621	Writt	ten Answers	SRAVANA 25, 1912 (SAKA)	Written Answers	622
	(ii)	For permanent dis	sability	Rs. 25,000	
	(iii)	Injury (hospitalisa	tion for more than 24 hours)	Rs.5,000	
	(iv)	Injury (hospitalisa	tion for less than 24 hours)	Rs. 1,000	
	(v)	Minor injury (disch	narge after first-aid)	Rs. 500	

Apart from this, the families of Government employees including the Police/Security Personnel will o die in harness are eligible for sanction of family pension, group insurance settlements and other benefits as applicable under the respective Service Rules.

[Translation]

Setting up of Post Offices in Himachal Pradesh

1224. SHRI MAHESHWAR SINGH: Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:

(a) the names of places in Himachal Pradesh recommended for setting up new post-offices and to upgrade the existing post

offices since 2 December, 1989 till 15 July, 1990; and

(b) the action taken by Government in this regard?

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS (SHRI JANESHWAR MISHRA): (a) Information in respect of new post offices proposed durring the period is furnished in the Annexure. There was no proposal during the period for upgrading of existing post offices.

(b) Under Annual Plan 1989-90, in all, 79 proposals for new post offices were received from Postmaster General, Himachal Pradesh out of which sanction has been given for 15 post offices. This includes Barusahib mentioned at Item 26 of the attached statement.

STATEMENT

Proposals received during the period 1.12.1989 to 15.7.1990 form PMG, Himachal Pradesh for opening of post offices.

S.No.	Proposed P.O.	District
1	2	3
1.	Khawangi	Kinnaur
2.	Banal	Hamidpur
3.	Duni	Kinnaur
4.	Gohrma	Lahul/Spiti
5.	Khangsar	Lahul/Spiti

en.	4
024	4

S.No.	Proposed P.O.	District
1	2	3
6.	Tingrat	Lahul/Spiti
7.	Kirting	Lahul/Spiti
8.	Yurnath	Lahul/Spiti
9.	Nalda	Lahul/Spiti
10.	Sakal	Lahul/Spiti
11.	Kohdra	Hamirpur
12.	Showga	Sirmaur
13.	Missrwala	Sirmaur
14.	Kalibare	Solan
15.	Khalardod	M andi
16.	Makrer	Una
17.	Kalah	Una
18.	Batuhi	Una
19.	Kuthera Kherila	Una
20.	Taragarh	Chamba
21.	Gugra	Kullu
22.	Erra	Shimla
23.	Narigal Chowk	Kangra
24.	karyara	Kangra
25.	Amba Pathar	kangra
26.	Baru Şahib	Sirmaur