12.01 hrs.

PAPERS LAID ON THE TABLE

Annual Report of and Recover on the working of the Power Engineers Training society for the year 1989-90

[English]

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF POWER AND NON CON-VENTIONAL ENERGY SOURCES (SHRI KALP NATH RAI): I beg to lay on the Table—

- (i) A copy of the Annual Report (Hindi and English versions) of the Power Engineers Training Society for the year 1989-90 along with Audited Accounts.
 - (ii) A copy of the Review (Hindi and English versions) by the Government on the working of the Power Engineers Training Society for the year 1989-90.
- (2) A statement (Hindi and English versions) showing reasons for delay in laying the papers mentioned at (1) above. [Placed in Library See No LT 364/91]

12.02 hrs.

PRESENTATION OF PETITION

[Translation]

SHRI RAM GANESH KAPSE (Thane): Mr. Speaker, Sir, I present a petition signed by Shri Chaman Lal Gupta, President, Jammu and Kashmir, BJP Unit, Jammu, and two others regarding the problems of the people of Jammu region. [Placed in Library. See No. LT - 365/91]

12.03 hours

ELECTION OF DEPUTY SPEAKER

[English]

MR. SPEAKER: Now we take up the Motions for Election of Deputy Speaker.

There is a motion given by Shri Santosh Kumar Gangawar. He has written to me that he does not want to move. Well, I would like to ask him whether he would like to move his motion - not present.

MR SPEAKER: There is another motion given by Shri Lal Krishna Advani. I call upon Shri Lal Krishna Advani to move his motion.

[Translation]

SHRI LAL K. ADVANI (Gandhi Nagar): Sir, I beg to move:

> "That Shri S. Mallikarjunaiah, a member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of this House."

SHRI ATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE (Lucknow): Sir, I second the motion.

SHRIMATI VIJAYA RAJE SCINDIA (Guna): Sir, I bet to mcve:

> "That Shri s. Mallikarjunaiah, a member of this House, be chosen as Deputy Speaker of this House."

SHRI JASWANT SINGH (Chittorgarh): Sir, I second the motion.

[English]

SHRI VISHWANATH PRATAP SINGH (Fatehpur): Sir, I beg to move:

> "That Shri Rasheed Masood, a member of this House, be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of this House."