3729 Message

- (i) Statement No. 1, Eleventh Session, 1960. [See Appendix II, annexure No. 72].
- (ii) Supplementary Statement No. IV, Tenth Session, 1960. [See Appendix II, annexure No. 73].
- (iii) Supplementary Statement No. VII, Ninth Session, 1959. [See Appendix II, annexure No. 74].
  - (iv) Supplementary Statement No. X, Eighth Session, 1959. [See Appendix II, annexure No. 75].
- (v) Supplementary Statement No. XXXI, Fourth Session, 1958. [See Appendix II, annexure No. 76].
- NOTIFICATION ISSUED UNDER SEA CUS-TOMS ACT

The Minister of Revenue and Civil Expenditure (Dr. B. Gopala Reddi): I beg to lay on the Table a copy of Notification No. G.S.R. 899 dated the 6th August, 1960, under sub-section (4) of Section 43B of the Sea Customs Act, 1878. [Placed in Library. See No. LT-2304/60].

## MESSAGE FROM RAJYA SABHA

Secretary: Sir, I have to report the following message received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha:—

'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on Thursday, the 18th August, 1960, passed the enclosed motion concurring in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bili to provide for the better supervision and administration of certain religious trusts. The names of the members nominated by the Rajya Sabha to serve on the said Joint Committee are set out in the motion.

## MOTION

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to provide for the better supervision and administration of certain religious trusts, and resolves that the following members of the Rajya Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee:—

- 1. Shri Faridul Haq Ansari,
- 2. Shri M. Basavapunnaiah,
- 3. Shrimati Bedavati Buragohain,
- 4. Shri R. S. Doogar,
- 5. Shri P. D. Himatsingka,
- 6. Shri Jugal Kishore,
- 7. Shri R. K. Malviya,
- 8. Shri Tarkeshwar Pande,
- 9. Shri Harihar Patel,
- 10. Shri G. Rajagopalan,
- 11. Shri K. K. Shah,
- 12. Shri B. P. Basappa Shetty,
- 13. Shri R. P. N. Sinha,
- 14. Shri M. D. Tumpalliwar,
- 15. Pandit S. S. N. Tankha.".