240t

tions making certain further amendments to the Central Excises Rules, 1944.

- (1) GSR No. 1102, dated the 22nd November, 1958.
- (2) GSR No. 1120, dated the 29th November, 1958. [Placed in Library, See No. LT-1083/58].

NOTIFICATIONS ISSUED UNDER SEA CUSTOMS ACT

Shri B R. Bhagat: I beg to lay on the Table, under sub-section (4) of section 43B of the Sea Customs Act, 1878, a copy of each of the following Notifications:

- (1) GSR No. 1103, dated the 22nd November, 1958.
- (2) GSR No. 1104, dated the 22nd November, 1958, containing the Customs Duties Drawback (Public Address Equipment) Rules, 1958. [Placed in Library, See No. LT-1084/58].

NOTIFICATION ISSUED UNDER MEDICINAL AND TOILET PREPARATIONS (EXCISE DUTIES) ACT

Shri B. R. Bhagat: I beg to lay on the Table a copy of Notification No. GSR 1079, dated the 15th November, 1958, under sub-section (4) of section 19 of the Medicinal and Toilet Preparations (Excise Duties) Act, 1955. [Placed in Library, See No. LT-1085/ 581.

12-03 hrs.

MESSAGE FROM RAJYA SABHA

Secretary: Sir, I have to report the following message received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha:—

"I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on Thursday, the 4th Defember, 1958, passed the enclosed motion concurring in the recommendation of the Lok Bahha that the Rajya Sabha do Join in the Joint Committee of

Calling attention to Matter of Urgent Public Importance

the Houses on the Bill further to amend the Indian Electricity Act, 1910. The names of the members nominated by the Rajya Sabha to serve on the said Joint Committee are set out in the motion."

Morrow

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill further to amend the Indian Electricity Act, 1910, and resolves that the following members of the Rajya Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee:—

- 1. Shrimati Pushpalata Das
- 2. Captain Awadesh Pratap Singh
- 3. Shri J. C. Chatteriee
- 4. Shri G. R. Kulkarni
- 5. Sardar Darshan Singh Pheruman
- 6. Shri Braj Bihari Sharma
- 7. Shri N. M. Lingam
- 8. Shri Bibudhendra Misra
- 9. Shri B. C. Nanjundaiya
- 10. Shri Rama Bahadur Sinha
- II. Shri K. L. Narasimhan
- 12. Shri Devendra Prasad Singh
- 13. Shri Jaswant Singh
- 14. Shri A. N. Khosla
- 15. Hafiz Mohammad Ibrahim."

12-04 hrs.

CALLING ATTENTION TO MATTER OF URGENT PUBLIC IMPORTANCE

CONTRACTS ENTERED INTO BY DRIVENCE MINISTRY

Shri U. C. Patnaik (Ganjam): Under rule 197, I beg to call the attention of the Minister of Defence to the following matter of urgent public importance and I request that he may make a statement thereon:

"The contracts entered into by the Ministry of Defence with the