[Shri Satya Narayan Sinha]

(2) Supplementary
Statement No. III

1957.

- (3) Supplementary
  Statement No. IX Second
  Session, 1957.
- (4) Supplementary Statement No. X First Session, 1957.

[See Appendix V, annexure Nos. 42, 43, 44, and 45]

EXPLANATORY MEMORANDUM ON THE ACTION TAKEN ON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE SECOND FINANCE COMMISSION

The Deputy Minister of Finance (Shri B. B. Bhagat): Sir, I beg to lay on Table, under Article 281 of the Constitution, a copy of the Explanatory Memorandum on the action taken on the recommendation of the Second Finance Commission relating to loans to State Governments.

[Placed in Library. See No. Lt. 599/58]

## MESSAGES FROM RAJYA SABHA

Secretary: Sir, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha:—

- (i) In acordance with the provisions of sub-rule (6) of Rule 162 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to return herewith the Appropriation (Railways) Bill, 1958, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 8th March, 1958, and transmitted to the Rajya Sabha for its recommendations and to state that this House has no recommendations to make to the Lok Sabha in regard to the said Bill.
- (ii) T am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on the 12th March, 1958, has

passed the enclosed motion referring the Public Premises (Eviction of Unauthorised Occupants) Bill, 1958 to a Joint Committee of the Houses and to request that the concurrence of the Lok Sabha in the said motion and the names of the Members of the Lok Sabha to be appointed to the said Joint Committee may be communicated to this House.

## MOTION

"That the Bill to provide for the eviction of unauthorised occupants from public premises and for certain incidental matters be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 45 members; 15 members from this House, namely:—

- 1. Shri P. N. Sapru
- 2. Shri Har Prasad Saksena
- 3. Shri P. S. Rajagopal Naidu
- 4. Shrimati Yashoda Reddy
- 5. Shri Ram Sahai
- 6. Shri Rajabhau Vithalrao Dangre
- 7. Shri Onkar Nath
- 8. Shri Jugal Kishore
- 9. Shri Maheswar Naik
- 10. Syed Mazhar Imam
- 11. Shri S. C. Deb
- Shri Naraindas Rattanmal Malkani
- 13. Shri V. Prasad Rao
- 14. Shri Narsingrao Balbhimrao Deshmukh
- 15. Shri Theodore Bodra and 30 members from the Lok Sabha:

that in order to constitute a meeting of the Joint Committee the quorum shall be one-third of the total number of members of the Joint Committee;

that in other respects, the Rules of Procedure of this House relating to Select Committees shall