[Mr Deputy Speaker]

for matters connected therewith, or incidental thereto, be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 45 members, 30 from this House namely

State Bank

Shri C: Bali Reddy, Shri M R Krishna, Dr Ram Subhag Singh, Shri Shree Narayan Das, Dr M S Aney, Sushri Maniben Patel, Major Raja Bahadur Birendra Bahadur Damar. Sngh, Shri Amar Smgh Shri K G Wodeyar, Shri T Ganapathy, Shri M Palaniyandy, Shri Bahadur Singh, Sing S R Damani, Dr Pashupati Mandal Shri Vishnu Sharan Dublish, Shri Lachhi Ram, Shri Panna Lal, Shri Kanhu Charan Jena, Shri K S Rama-Shri B. R Bhagat, Shri Prabliat Kar, Shri P K Kodiyan, Shri J M Mohammed Imam, Shri Ram Chandra Majhi, H H Maharaja Pratap Keshari Deo, Shri Subiman Ghose, Shri Laisram Achaw Smgh, Shri Balasaheb Salunke. and Shri Morarji Desai,

and 15 members from Rajya Sabha.

that in order to constitute a sitting of the Joint Committee the quorum shall be one-third of the total number of members of the Joint Committee,

that the Comm ttee chall make a report to this House by the first day of the next session,

that in other respects the Rules of Procedure of this House relating to Parliamentary Committees will apply with such variations and mod fications as the Speaker may make, and

that this House recommends Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do join the said Joint Committee and communicate to this House names of members to be appointed by Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee"

The motion was adopted

16.45 her.

SUSPENSION OF FIRST PROVISO TO RULE 74

The Minister of Revenue and Civil Expenditure (Dr. B. Gopala Reddi): I beg to move:

"That the first proviso to Rule 74 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha in its application to the motion for reference of the State Bank of India (Amendment) Bill, 1959. to a Joint Committee of Houses be suspended"

Mr. Deputy-Speaker: The question

"That the first proviso to Rule 74 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha in its application to the motion for reference of the State Bank of India (Amendment) Bill 1959, to a Joint Committee of the Houses be suspended"

The motion was adopted

16.46 hrs.

STATE BANK OF INDIA (AMEND-MENT) BILL

The Minister of Revenue and Civil Expenditure (Dr B. Gopala Reddi). beg to move

"That the Bill further to amend the State Bank of India Act. 1955. be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 45 members, 30 from this House. namely

Shri C Bah Reddy, Shri M. R. Krishna, Dr Ram Subhag Singh, Shri Shree Narayan Das, Dr M S. Aney, Sushri Maniben Vallabhbhai Patel, Major Raja Bahadur Birendra Bahadur Singh, Shri Amar Smgh Demar, Shri K G. Wodeyar, Shri T. Ganapathy, Shri M Palaniyandy, Shri Bahadur Singh, Shri S. R. Damani Dr. Pasnupan ptandal, Shri Vishnu