some time for these matters to reach the final stage. If the hon. Member desired a discussion in this House, he could have taken advantage of the report having been published in Cotober last.

Mr. Speaker: This is the first time and it must take some time for them to consider how far they can implement the PAC recommendation. Hereafter reports will be placed regularly on the Table of the House as and when they are published.

12.53 hrs.

6287 Arrest of a Member

ARREST OF A MEMBER

Mr. Speaker: I have to inform the House that I have received the following letter dated the 19th December, 1959, from the Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Gorakhpur:

"I have the honour to inform you that I have found it my duty in the exercise of my powers under sections 143/342/448, Indian Penal Code, to direct that Shri Shibban Lal Saksena, Member, Lok Sabha, be arrested for committing criminal tresspass along with more than 5 persons into the premises of Ganesh Sugar Mills, Anandnagar, Gorakhpur and wrongfully restraining and confining loaded sugar-cane trucks from being weighed and unloaded.

Shri Shibban Lal Saksena, Member, Lok Sabha, was accordingly taken into custody at 2-15 A.M. on the 19th December, 1959, and has been sent to the lock-up at Gorakhpur."

12.54 hrs.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Mr. Speaker: The Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House in their Seventeenth Report has recommended that leave of absence may be granted to the following Members for the periods indicated against each:

(1) Shri Bishanchandar Seth	14th April to 9th May, 1959 (Seventh Session and 31d August to 2nd September 1959 (Eighth Session).
(2) Shri Vinayak Rao, K. Koratkar	16th November to 22nd December, 1959 (Ninth Session).
(3) Shri U. Mathuramalinga Thevar	3rd August to 12th September, 1959 (Eighth Session) and 16th November to 3rd December, 1959 (Ninth Session).
(4) Shri B. Pocker	16th November to 22nd December, 1959 (Ninth Session)
(5) Shri Lachman Singh	16th November to 22nd December, 1959 (Ninth Session).
(6) Shii Patchsinhrao Pratapsinhrao Gaekwad .	16th November to 22rd December, 1959 (Ninth Session).
(7) Shri K. Ashanna	[9th September to 12th September, 1959 (Eighth Session) and 16th November to 16th December, 1959 (Ninth Session).
(8) Shii Pendekanti Venkatasubbaiah	11th August to 12th September, 1959 (Eighth Session) and 16th November to 4th December, 1959 (Ninth Session).
(9) Shri Chandikeshwar Sharan Singh Ju Deo .	16th November to 9th December, 1959 (Ninth Session.)

I take it that the House agrees with the recommendations of the Committee Mr. Speaker: The members will be informed accordingly.

Some hon. Members: Yes.