RUSINESS OF THE HOUSE

The Minister of Parliamentary Affairs (Shri Satya Narayan Sinha): In the statement on the business for this House for the current week made by me on 28th March, I said that the Gift Tax Bill and the Estate Duty (Amendment) Bill would be brought forward for reference to Select Committees during the week. It is now proposed to bring up these Bills at a later date, that is, after the passing of the Finance Bill.

The order of discussion and voting on the Demands for Grants will be as announced except that the mands for the Ministry of Defence will be taken up after the Demands for the Ministry of Home Affairs.

With this change in the order of Demands for Grants, business for the week commencing Monday, 7th April will consist of the discussion and voting on the Demands for Grants for the Ministries of-

> Information and Broadcasting. Labour and Employment:

External Affairs;

The Department of Atomic Energy: and

Ministries of Rehabilitation and Home Affairs.

Shri V. P. Nayar (Quilon): From the statement of the hon. Minister for Parliamentary Affairs it would appear that discussion on the Demands for Grants of the Department of Atomic Energy will be fixed for next week We have not so far received the report which, being very technical, we should like to have some days before we actually discuss the subject. Otherwise, there is no point in discussing it.

Mr. Speaker: I find that the Minister of Parliamentary Affairs has gone away.

Shri V. P. Nayar: I did not want to interrupt the hon. Minister when he was making his statement.

William Control

would not have raised this question but, this subject being very technical, we would like to have the report as early as we can.

Mr. Speaker: I will ask office to communicate this to the Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Mr. Speaker: The Committee on Absence of Members from the sittings of the House in their Sixth Report have recommended that leave of absence may be granted to the following Members for the periods indicated in the Report:

- (1) Rani Kesar Kumari Devi.
- (2) Shri Lachman Singh.
- (3) Shri Koyilat Nallakoya.
- (4) Shri B. Satvanaravana.
- (5) Shri P. R. Ramakrishnan
- (6) Shri C. R. Narasimhan.
- (7) Shri Keshavrao Marutirao Jedhe.
- (8) Shri M. S. Murti.
- (9) Shri Mukat Behari Lal Bhargava.
- (10) Shri P. C. Borooah.
- (11) Shri Nath Pai.
- (12) Shri Chowkhamoon Gohain.
- (13) Shri N. C. Laskar.
- (14) Pandit Hiralal Shastri.
- (15) Shri Babunath Singh.
- (16) Shri Awadesh Kumar Singh.

I take it that the House agrees with the recommendations of the Committee.

Hon. Members: Yes.

Mr. Speaker: The Members be informed accordingly.

Shri T. B. Vittal Rao (Khammam): Is it that Shri Nallakova is not attending the House for want of transport facilities?

Mr. Speaker: From where?