4613 Appropriation (No. 6) Bill AUGUST 27, 1919 Prevention of Cruelty 4614 to Animale Bill

[Mr. Speaker.]

and the Long Title stand part of the Bill"

The motion was adopted.

Clauses 1, 2 and 3, the Schedule, the Enacting Formula and the Long Title were added to the Bill.

Shri B. R. Bhagat: I beg to move:

"That the Bill be passed".

Mr. Speaker: The question is:
"That the Bill be passed".

The motion was adopted.

12.15 hrs.

APPROPRIATION (No 6) BILL

The Deputy Minister of Finance (Shri B. R. Bhagat): On behalf of Shri Morarji Desai, I beg to movet:

"That the Bill to authorise payment and appropriation of certain further sums from and out of the Consolidated Fund of India for the services of the financial year 1959-60, be taken into consideration"

Mr. Speaker: The question is:

"That the Bill to authorise payment and appropriation of certain further sums from and out of the Consolidated Fund of India for the services of the financial year 1959-60, be taken into considedation"

The motion was adopted.

Mr. Speaker: The question is

"That clauses 1, 2 and 3, the Schedule, the Enacting Formula and the Long Title stand part of the Bill".

The motion was adopted.

Clauses 1, 2 and 3, the Schedule, the Enacting Formula and the Long Title were added to the Bill Shri B. R. Shagat: I beg to move:

"That the Bill be passed".

Mr. Speaker: The question is:

"That the Bill be passed".

The motion was adopted.

12.16 hrs.

PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS BILL—contd.

Mr. Speaker: The House will now take up further consideration of the following motion moved by Shri M. V. Krishnappa on the 25th August, 1959, namely:—

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to prevent the infliction of unnecessary pain or suffering on animals and for that purpose to amend the law relating to the prevention of cruelty to animals, made in the motion adopted by Rajva Sabha at its sitting held on the 31st August, 1959 and communicated to this House on the 17th August 1959 and resolves that the following Members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee. namely:

Pandit Thakur Das Bhargava, Shri M L Dwivedi, Shri Masuriya Din, Shri Har Prasad Singh. Shri K G Wodeyar, Shrimati Mafida Ahmed, Shrimati Subha-Shrı Chapalakanta dra Joshi. Bhattacharyya, Kumarı Mothey Veda Kumarı, Shrı C R Narasimhan, Shri M K Jinachandran. Shri Kanhaiyalal Khadiwala, Shri Mohanlal Baklıwal, Shri Inder J. Malhotra, Shri Laxmanrao Shrawanji Bhatkar, Shri Akbarbhai Chavda, Shri Anirudha Sinha, Shri Chandraman: Lai Choudhry, Shri K S Ramaswamy, Shrimati Uma Nehru, Shri T C N. Menon, Shri