Committee of the National Cadet Corps for a term of one year."

The motion was adopted.

Mr. Speaker: I have to inform Members that the following dates have been fixed for receiving nominations and withdrawal of candidatures, and for holding an election, if necessary, in connection with the Central Advisory Committee of the National Cadet Corps, namely:—

Date for nomination: 18th December, 1953 (Friday) (Interruptions.)

Members will be obliging the Chair by not talking so loudly.

Date for withdrawal: 19th December, 1953 (Saturday.)

Date for election: 23rd December, 1953 (Wednesday.)

The nominations for the Committee and the withdrawal of candidatures will be received in the Parliamentary Notice Office upto 4 P.M. on the dates mentioned for the purpose.

The election which will be conducted by means of the single transferable vote, will be held in Committee Room No. 62, First Floor, Parliament House between the hours 2-30 and 5 P.M.

PRISONERS (ATTENDANCE IN COURTS) BILL

The Deputy Minister of Home Affairs (Shri Datar): I beg to move for leave to introduce a Bill to provide for the attendance of prisoners in courts and for obtaining their evidence therein.

Mr. Speaker: The question in:

"That leave be granted to introduce a Bill to provide for the attendance of prisoners in courts and for obtaining their evidence therein."

The motion was adopted.

.

Shri Datar: I introduce the Bill.

SPECIAL MARRIAGE BILL

Mr. Speaker: The House will now proceed with the further consideration of the following motion moved by Shri C. C. Biswas on the 14th December, 1953, namely :--

'That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Council of States that the House do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to provide a special form of marriage in certain cases, and for the registration of such and certain other marriages and resolves that the following members of the House of the People be nominated to serve on the said Joint, Committee namely Shri Hari Vinayak Pataskar, Shrimati Indira A. Maydeo, Shri Narhar Vishnu Gadgil, Pandit Balkrishma Sharma, Shri Nardeo Snatak, Shri Ram Saran, Shri Muhammed Khuda Bukhsh, Shrimati Sushama Sen, Shri Awadeshwar Prasad Sinha, Dr. Hari Mohan, Shri Dodda Thimmaiah, Shri G. R. Damodaran, Shri C. P. Mathew, Shri T. N. Vishwanatha Reddy, Shri Tek Chand, Shrimati Subhadra Joshi. Shrimati B, Khongmen, Shri B. N. Mishra, Shri N. Somana, Shri Purnendu Sekhar Naskar, Shri B. Pocker Saheb, Her Highness Rajmata Kamlendu Mati Shah, Shrimati Sucheta Kripalani, Shrimati Renu Chakravartty, Dr. A. Krishnaswami. Shri M. R. Krishna, Shri B. Ramachandra Reddi, Shri P. N. Rajabhoj, Shri K. A. Damodara Menon, Shri Tridib Kumar Chauduhri"

The House will also take up further consideration of the amendments moved by Dr. Lanka Sundaram, Shri Nemi Chandra Kasliwal and Shri S. V. Ramaswamy.

Shri D. C. Sharma (Hoshiarpur): Mr. Speaker, Sir, I said yesterday that

Frank Street Street

. . . .