LOK SABHA

Friday, 18th May, 1956

The Lok Sabha met at Half Past Ten of the Clock

[MR. SPEAKER in the Chair]

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS

(See Part I)

11-40 A.M.

PAPER LAID ON THE TABLE

TRIPURA FOODGRAINS (MOVEMENT)
CONTROL ORDER

The Deputy Minister of Food and Agriculture (Shri M. V. Krishnappa): Sir, I beg to lay on the Table, under sub-section (6) of section 3 of the Essential Commodities Act, 1955, a copy of the Tripura Foodgrains (Movement) Control Order, 1956, published in the Ministry of Food and Agriculture Notification No. S.R.O. 1018, dated the 2nd May, 1956 [Placed in Library. See No. S—182—/561.

MESSAGES FROM RAJYA SABHA

Secretary: Sir, I have to report the following three messages received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha:

- (1) "In accordance with the provisions of sub-rule (6) of rule 162 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to return herewith the Travancore-Cochin Appropriation Bill, 1956, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 14th May, 1956, and transmitted to the Rajya Sabha for its recommendations and to state that this House has no recommendations to make to the Lok Sabha in regard to the said Bill."
- (2) "I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on Monday, the 14th 1—131 Lok Sabha

May, 1956 adopted the following motion concurring in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven members from the Rajya Sabha to the Public Accounts Committee for the year 1956-57:

8821

That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven members from the Rajya Sabha to associate with the Public Accounts Committee of the Lok Sabha for the year 1956-57 and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven members from among themselves to serve on the said Committee'.

- 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that at the sitting of the Rajya Sabha held on Thursday, the 17th May, 1956, the Chairman declared the following Members of the Rajya Sabha to be duly elected to the said Committee:
- 1. Shri G. Ranga
- 2. Shri R. M. Deshmukh
- 3. Shrimati Pushpalata Das.
- 4. Shri Shyam Dhar Misra
- 5. Shri P. T. Leuva
- 6. Shri B. C. Ghose
- 7. Shri J. V. K. Vallabharao."
- (3) "In accordance with the provisions of rule 97 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to enclose a copy of the Industrial Disputes (Amendment) Bill, 1956, which has been passed by the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 10th May, 1956."

INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES (AMEND-MENT) BILL

Secretary: Sir, I lay the Industrial Disputes (Amendment) Bill, 1956, as passed by the Rajya Sabha on the 10th May, 1956 on the Table of the House.