20

THE

PARLIAMENTARY DEBAT DEC. 2011,2014

(Part II--Proceedings other than Questions and Answers) OFFICIAL REPORT

19

HOUSE OF THE PEOPLE

Thursday, 15th May, 1952

The House met at a Quarter to Eleven of the Clock

[SHRI G. V. MAVALANKAR in the Chair]

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS (No Questions: Part I not published)

MEMBERS SWORN

Shri Kailash Pati Sinha [Patna Central]

Shri U. R. Bogawat [Ahmednagar South]

Shri Kherwar Jethan [Palamau cum Hazaribagh cum Ranchi—Reserved— Sch. Tribes]

Shri Harindranath Chattopadhyaya [Vijayavada]

Shri Muchaki Kosa [Bastar-Reserved-Sch. Tribes]

Dr. A. Krishnaswami [Kancheepuram]

Shri Lakshmidhar Jena [Jaipur-Keonjhar-Reserved-Sch. Castes]

Prof. Ram Saran [Moradabad District (West)]

Shri Kanhaiya Lal Balmiki [Bulandshahr District—Reserved—Sch. Castes]

Chowdhary Badan Singh [Budaun District (West)]

Shri Piare Lall Kureel 'Talib' [Banda District cum Fatehpur District-Reserved—Sch. Castes]

Shri M. Hifzur Rahman [Moradabad District (Central)]

Shri Krishna Chandra [Mathura District (West)] 24 PSD. Shri Vishwambhar Dayal Tripathi [Unnao District cum Rae Bareli District (West) cum Hardoi District (South East)]

Shri Ramananda Das [Barrackpore]

Shri Anandchand [Bilaspur]

Shri Girraj Saran Singh [Bharatpur-Sawai Madhopur]

Shri Raj Chandra Sen [Kotah Bundl]

Shri S. Nijalingappa [Chitaldrug]

Kumari Annie Mascarene [Trivandrum]

Shri N. Sreekantan Nair [Quilon cum Mavelikara]

Prof. C. P. Mathew [Kottayam]

Shri Saidullah Khan Razmi [Sehore] Shri Radha Raman [Delhi City]

Shri Gulabshankar Amritlal Dholakia [Kutch East]

Sardar Baldev Singh [Nawan Shahr]

Shri Rishang Keishing [Outer Manipur-Reserved-Sch. Tribes]

Shri Mahavir Tyagi [Dehra Duh District cum Bijnor District (North West) cum Saharanpur District (West)]

[SHRI G. V. MAVALANKAR vacated the Chair]

APPOINTMENT OF SHRI B. DAS TO PERFORM DUTIES OF SPEAKER

Secretary: I will now read the Order of the President:

"Whereas the offices of **Spe**aker and Deputy-Speaker of the House of the People are vacant;

In exercise of the powers conferred upon mc by clause (1) of article 95 of the Constitution, I. Rajendra Prasad, President of India. hereby appoint Shri B. Das, a Member of the House of the People, to perform the duties