Gazettes & Debates Section Parliament Library Exiting Block 17 Acc. No. 25009

THE

Deter 20,11,2014 PARLIAMENTARY DEBATES

(Part II-Proceedings other than Ouestions and Answers) **OFFICIAL REPORT**

533

HOUSE OF THE PEOPLE

Monday, 26th May, 1952.

The House met at a Quarter Past Eight of the Clock.

[MR. SPEAKER in the Chair]

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS

(See Part I)

9-20 л.м.

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

Mr. Speaker: I have to inform the House that I have received the follow-ing message from the President:

"I have received with great · satisfaction the expression of thanks by the Members of the House of the People for the address I delivered to both the Houses of Parliament assembled together on the 16th May 1952."

COMMITTEE OF PRIVILEGES

Mr. Speaker: I have to inform Members that, in pursuance of Rule 204 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the House of the People, I appoint the following to be Members of the Committee of Privileges:

- (1) Dr. Kailas Nath Katju (Chairman)
- (2) Shri Satya Narayan Sinha
- (3) Shri A. K. Gopalan
- (4) Dr. Syama Prasad Mookerjee
- (5) Shrimati Sucheta Kripalani
- (6) Shri Sarangdhar Das
- (7) Shri B. Shiva Rao
- 43 P.S.D.

- (8) Shri R. Venkataraman
- (9) Dr. Sved Mahmud
- (10) Shri Radhelal Vvas.

HOUSE COMMITTEE

Mr. Speaker: I have to inform Members that the composition of the House Committee of the House of the People will be as follows:

- (1) Shri U. Srinivasa Malliah (Chairman)
- (2) Shri Tribhuan Narayan Singh
- (3) Shri Upendranath Barman
- (4) Shri Awadeshwar Prasad Sinha
- (5) Shri Halaharvi Sitarama Reddv
- (6) Shrimati Ammu Swaminadhan
- (7) Col. B. H. Zaidi
- (8) Shri Tulsidas Kilachand
- (9) Shri Hirendra Nath Mukheriee
- (10) Shri K. A. Damodara Menon
- (11) Shri Sarangdhar Das
- (12) Shri Gurmukh Singh Musafir.

RULES COMMITTEE

Mr. Speaker: I have to inform Members that in pursuance of sub-rule (1) of Rule 231 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the House of the People, I nominate the follow-ing to be the Members of the Rules Committee:

- (1) Shri Μ. Ananthasayanam Ayyangar
- (2) Pandit Thakur Das Bhargava
- (3) Shri Satya Narayan Sinha
- (4) Chaudhri Hyder Husein
- (5) Shri O. V. Alagesan
- (6) Pandit Algu Rai Shastri
- (7) Shri A. K. Basu
- (8) Shri R. G. Dubey
- (9) Dr. N. M. Jaisoorya

534