Comm. Minutes

[Shri Shahnawaz Khan]

No. G.S.R. 520 in Gazette of India dated the 9th April, 1966.

[Placed in Library. See No. LT-6355/66].

13.49 hrs.

RULES COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Shri Krishnamoorthy Rao (Shimoga): I beg to lay on the Table the Minutes of the sittings of the Rules Committee held on the 26th April and 11th May, 1966.

Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath (Hoshangabad): Will this be circulated, because of the discussion shortly coming up on the Rules Committee?

Will it be circulated tonight?

Mr. Speaker: Order, order.

13,494 hrs.

ESTIMATES COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF EVIDENCE

Shri D. D. Mantri (Bihar): I beg to lay on the Table a copy of the Minutes of swidence given before the Sub-Committee on Defence of the Estimates Committee and Minutes of the sittings of the Estimates Committee relating to Ninety-fourth and Ninety-fifth Reports on Ministry of Defence (Defence Research and Development Organisation)—Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory, Electronics and Radar Development Establishment and Defence Electronics Research Laboratory.

13.50 hrs.

COMMITTEE ON ABSENCE OF MEMBERS FROM THE SITTINGS OF THE HOUSE

MINUTES

Shri Khadilkar (Khed): I beg to lay on the Table the Minutes of the Sixteenth and Seventeenth Siftings of the Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House held during the current session. 13.50 hrs.

MESSAGE FROM RAJYA SABHA

Secretary: Sir, I have to report the following message received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha:—

"In accordance with the provisions of sub-rule' (6) of rule 186 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha. I am directed to return herewith the Kerala Appropriation (No. 2) Bill, 1966, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 11th May. 1966, and transmitted to the Rajya Sabha for its recommendations and to state that this House has no recommendations to make to the Lok Sabha in regard to the said Bill."

13.51 hrs.

COMMITTEE ON ABSENCE OF MEMBERS

Leave of absence from sittings of the House

Mr. Speaker: The Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House in their Seventeenth Report have recommended that leave of absence be granted to the following members for the periods indicated against each:

- (1) Shri Kolla Venkaiah—14th April to 28th April, 1966 (Fourteenth Session).
- (2) Shri A. K. Gopalan—26th March. to 27th April, 1966 (Fourteenth Session).
- (3) Shri Dasaratha Deb—7th March to 4th May, 1966 (Fourteenth Session.)
- (4) Shri Ghyasuddin Ahmed—7th March to 4th May, 1966 (Fourteenth Session).
- (5) Shri Biren Dutta—7th March to 31st March, 4966 (Fourteenth Session).
- (6) Shri Laxmi Dass—7th March to 29th March, 1966 (Fourteenth Session).