## 9237 Election to

[Mr. Speaker]

provisions of the said Act and the Rules made thereunder."

The motion was adopted.

(ii) JOINT COMMITTEE ON JUDGES (INQUIRY) BILL

Shri Krishnamoorthy Rao: (Shimoga): I beg to move:

"That this House recommends to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do appoint three members of Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee on the Judges (Inquiry) Bill, 1964, in the vacancies caused by the retirement of Sarvashri Akbar Ali Khan, G. S. Pathak and K. K. Shah from Rajya Sabha and communicate to this House the names of the members so appointed by Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee.".

Mr. Speaker: The question is:

"That this House recommends to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do appoint three members of Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee on the Judges (Inquiry) Bill, 1964, in the vacancies caused by the retirement of Sarvashri Akabar Ali Khan, G. S. Pathak and K. K. Shah from Rajya Sabha and communicate to this House the names of the members so appointed by Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee.".

The motion was adopted.

(iii) JOINT COMMITTEE ON DELHI Administration Bill

Shri Krishnamoorthy Rao (Shimoga): I beg to move:

"That this House recommends to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do appoint two members of Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee on the Delhi Administration Bill, 1965, in the vacancies caused by the retirement of Shri L. N. Mishra and Kumari Shanta Vasisht from Rajya Sabha and communicate to this House the names of the members so appointed by Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee.".

## Mr. Speaker: The question is:

"That this House recommends to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do appoint two members of Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee on the Delhi Administration Bill, 1965, in the vacancies caused by the retirement of Shri L. N. Mishra and Kumari Shanta Vasisht from Rajya Sabha and communicate to this House the names of the members so appointed by Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee.".

The motion was adopted.

## (iv) JOINT COMMITTEE ON PATENTS Bill

Shri Krishnamoorthy Rao (Shimoga): I beg to move:

"That this House recommends to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do appoint six members of Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee on the Patents Bill, 1965, in the vacancies caused by the retirement of Sarvashri Arjun Arora, T. Chengalvaroyan, R. S. Doogar, Shyamnandan Mishra, M. R. Shervani and R. P. Sinha from Rajya Sabha and communicate to this House the names of the members appointed by Rajya Sabha-80 to the Joint Committee.".

Mr. Speaker: The question is:

"That this House recommends to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do appoint six members of Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee on the Patents Bill, 1965, in the Vacancies caused by the retirement of Sarvashir Arjun Arora, T. Chengalvaroyan, R. S. Doogar, Shyamnandan Mishra, M. R. Shervani and R. P. Sinha from Rejya Sabha and communicate to