Rao, Shri Muthyal Rao, Shri Ramapathi Rao, Shri Thirumala Rattan Lal, Shri Reddiar, Shri Reddy, Shrimati Yashoda Roy, Shri Biswanath Sadhu Ram, Shri Sahu, Shri Rameshwar Samanta, Shri S.C. Saraf, Shri Sham Lal Satyabhama Devi, Shrimati Sen, Shri P. G. Shah, Shri Manubhai Sham Nath, Shri Sharma, Shri A. P.

Sharma, Shri D. C.

Shashi Ranjan, Shri

Shastri, Shri Ramanand
Sheo Narain, Shri
Shinde, Shri
Shyam Kumari Devi, Shrimati
Siddananjappa, Shri
Siddiah, Shri
Siddiah, Shri
Siddiah, Shri
Singh, Shri D. N.
Singh, Shri K. K.
Singh, Shri K. K.
Singh, Shri R. P.
Sinha, Shri Satya Narayan
Sinhasan Singh, Shri
Sonavane, Shri
Sonudaram Ramachandran, Shrimati

Srinivasan, Dr. P.

Subbaraman, Shri C.

Sumat Prasad, Shri

Subramanyam, Shri T.

Tahir, Shri Mohammad Tantia, Shri Rameshwar Thomas, Shri A. M. Tyagi, Shri Uikey, Shri Upadhyaya, Shri Shive Dutt Vaishya, Shri M. B. Valvi, Shri Varma, Shri Ravindra Veerappa, Shri Venkatasubbaiah, Shri P. Vidyalankar, Shri A. N. Vijaya Ananda, Maharajkumar Vyas, Shri Radhelal Wadiwa, Shri Yadava, Shri B. P.

Surendrra Pal Singh, Shri

Mr. Speaker: The result of the Division is: Ayes 42; Noes 180,

The motion was negatived.

Shri S. M. Banerjee (Kanpur). Mr. Speaker, Sir, I would like to mention the recent instances of many States. The hon. Home Minuster is trying to root out corruption.

## 18.46 hrs.

ANTI-CORRUPTION LAWS (AMENDMENT) BILL—Contd.

Mr. Speaker: We shall now resume discusion on the Anti-Corruption Laws (Amendment) Bill. There was no Member in possession of the House. Any Member wishing 'o speak? Mr. Banerjee.

Mr. Speaker: He will continue next day.

## 18.47 hrs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Wednesday, November 18, 1964/Kartika 27, 1886 (Saka).