6775 Messages from Rajya SEPTEMBER 7, 1962 Committee on Subordi-6776 Sabha nate Legislation

ment to the Extradition Bill, 1962, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 8th August, 1962.'

- (iii) 'In accordance with the provisions of rule 125 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 5th September, 1962, agreed without any amendment to the Land Acquisition (Amendment) Bill, 1962, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 30th August, 1962.'
- (iv) 'In accordance with the provisions of rule 125 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 6th September, 1962, agreed without any amendment to the Reserve Bank of India (Amendment) Bill, 1962, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 3rd September, 1962'
 - (v) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on Tuesday, the 4th September, 1962 passed the enclosed motion concurring in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to amend and codify the law relating to marriage and matrimonial causes among Christians. The names of the members nominated by the Rajya Sabha to serve on the said Joint Committee are set out in the motion.

Motion

•

÷

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha

that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to amend and codify the law relating to marriage and matrimonial causes among the Christians, and resolves that the following members of the Rajya Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee:---

- 1. Rajkumari Amrit Kaur
- 2. Shri Jairamdas Dulatram
- 3 Shri A. C. Gilbert
- 4. Shrimati Jahanara Jaipal Singh
- 5. Shri Dayaldas Kurro
- 6. Shri Bansi Lal
- 7. Shri A. D Mani
- 8. Shrimati Uma Nehru
- 9. Shri Mulka Govinda Reddy
- 10. Shri M. H. Samuel
- 11. Shri M. C. Shah
- 12.Shri Awadeshwar Prasad Sinha
- 13. Shri P. A. Solomon
- 14. Shri Thomas Srinivasan
- 15. Shri A. M. Tarq."

PRESIDENT'S ASSENT TO BILLS

Secretary: Sir, I lay on the Table the following two Bills passed by the Houses of Parliament during the current session and assented to by the President since a report was last made to the House on the 6th August, 1962:

- 1. The Appropriation (No. 4) Bill, 1962.
- 2. The Appropriation (Railways) No. 4 Bill, 1962.

COMMITTEE ON SUBORDINATE LEGISLATION

FIRST REPORT

Shri S. V. Krishnamurthy Rao (Shimoga): I beg to present the First Report of the Committee on Subordinate Legislation.

Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath (Hoshangabad): Copies of this report which he has just laid on the Table may be circulated to Members.

[[]Secretary]