- (b) the dates on which original and revised budgets for 1960-61 and 1961-62 were sanctioned; and
- (c) how the expenditure incurred in the absence of sanctioned budgets was regularised.

The Minister of Defence (Shri Y. B. Chavan): (a) to (c). The information is being collected and will be laid on the Table of the House when received.

12 hrs.

PAPERS LAID ON THE TABLE

FINAL ORDER OF DELIMITATION COM-MISSION

The Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Law (Shri Bibudhendra Mishra): Sir, I beg to lay on the Table a copy of Final Order No. 18 of the Delimitation Commission in respect of the Delimitation of Parliamentary and assembly constituencies in the Union Territory of Goa, Daman and Diu published in Notification No. S.O. 2346 dated the 19th August, 1963, under sub-section (3) of section 10 of the Delimitation Commission Act, 1962. [Placed in Library. See No. LT-1617/631.

Annual Report of the Registrar of Newspapers

The Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting (Shri Sham Nath): Sir, I beg to lay on the Table a copy of Annual Report of the Registrar of Newspapers for India, 1963 (part I). [Placed in Library, See No. LT-1618/63].

PRESIDENT'S ASSENT TO BILL

Secretary: Sir, I lay on the Table following three Bills passed by the Houses of Parliament during the current Session and assented to by the President since a report was last made to the House on the 13th August, 1963:—

- (1) The Indian Emigration (Amendment) Bill, 1963.
- (2) The Iron Ore Mines Labour Welfare Cess (Amendment) Bill, 1963.
- (3) The Appropriation (No. 4) Bill, 1963.

MESSAGES FROM RAJYA SABHA

Secretary: I have also to report the following messages received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha:—

> (i) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 28th August, 1963, passed the enclosed motion referring the Drugs Cosmetics (Amendment) Bill, 1963, to a Joint Committee of the Houses and to request that the concurrence of the Lok Sabha in the said motion and the names of the Members of the Lok Sabha to be appointed to the said Joint Committee may be communicated to this House.'

Motion

"That the Bill further to amend the Drugs and Cosmetics Act, 1940, be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 30 members; 10 members from this House, namely:—

- 1. Shri B. N. Bhargava.
- 2. Shri Bairagi Dwivedy.
- 3. Shri D. P. Karmarkar.
- 4. Shri Krishna Chandra.
- 5. Shri Khumbha Ram.
- 6. Shri P. C. Mitra.
- 7. Dr. A. Subba Rao.
- 8. Dr. Shrimati Seeta Parmanand.
- 9. Shri R. S. Khandekar.
- 10. Dr. Jawaharlar Rohatgi. and 20 members from the Lok Sabha.