[श्री प्रकाशवीर शास्त्री]

था कि यह तीन इतनी बड़ी-बड़ी सेलेक्ट कमिटयां वन रही हैं, इन में केवल एक को छोड़ कर बाकी दो लेक्ट कमेटियों में भारतीय कांति दल के किसी भी मदस्य को सिम्म-लित नहीं किया गया है। मुझे बताया गया कि अब यह लिस्ट प्रकाशित हो चुकी है और अब इस में कोई परिवर्तन करना कठिन है लेकिन अब आज इसमें परिवर्तन किया जा रहा है। तो भविष्य में अगर इस तरह की चीज हो तो उस में सब गुटों को समान रूप से प्रतिनिधित्व मिल इस के बारे में व्यवस्था भाग कर दें।

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That the Bill to consolidate and amend the law relating to the Central duties of excise, be referred to a Select Committee consisting of 24 members, namely:—

Shri B. R. Bhagat Shri Onkar Lal Bohra Shri C. K. Chakrapani Shri Valmiki Chaudhary Shri C. C. Desai Shri P. K. Ghosh Shri Lakhan Lal Gupta Shri Z. M. Kahandole Shri Latafat Ali Khan Shri S. M. Krishna Shri Maharaj Singh Shri F. H. Mohsin Shri J. H. Patel Shri S. D. Patil Shri N. G. Ranga Shrimati Uma Roy Shri Erasmo de Sequeira Shri Era Sezhiyan Shri Prakash Vir Shastri Shri Bansh Narain Singh Shri S. M. Solanki Shri K. Suryanarayana Shri Om Prakash Tyagi; and Shri Prakashchand B. Sethi.

with instructions to report by the last day of the first week of the next ression.

The motion was adopted

11.28 hrs.

COMPTROLLER AND AUDITOR-GENERAL'S (DUTIES, POWERS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE) BILL.

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE (SHRI P. C. SETHI): Sir, I beg to move:

"That the first proviso to Rule 74 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha in its application to the motion for reference of the Comptroller and Auditor-General's (Duties, Powers and Conditions of Service) Bill, 1969, to a Joint Committee of the Houses, be suspended."

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That the first proviso to Rule 74 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha in its application to the motion for reference of the Comptroller and Auditor-General's (Duties, Powers and Conditions of Service) Bill, 1969, to a Joint Committee of the Houses, be suspended."

The motion was adopted.

SHRI P. C. SETHI: Sir, with your permission, in this motion I want to make two changes, viz., in the place of Shrimati Indira Ganhdi, Shri Sant Bux Singh and in the place of Shri S. K. Sambandhan, Shri S. Kandappan are included.

Sir, I beg to move:

"That the Bill to determine the conditions of service of the Comptroller and Auditor-General of India and to prescribe his duties and powers and for matter connected therewith or incidental thereto, be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 30 members, 20 from this House, namely:—

Shri Sonubhau Dagadu Baswant Shrimati Jyotsna Chanda Shri Dinkar Desai Shri Nageshwar Dwivedi Shri J. M. Imam Shri S. M. Joshi Shrimati Sangam Laxmi Bai Shri Dhuleshwar Meena Shri Anand Narain Mulla Shri P. K. Vasudevan Nair Shri D. N. Patodia Chaudhuri Randhir Singh Shri S. Kandappan Shri S. S. Kothari Shri S. M. Siddayya

Shri S. N. Shukla Shri Sant Bux Singh Shri R. Umanath

Shri Nagendra Prasad Yadav Shri Prakashchand B. Sethi and

10 from Rajva Sabha;

that in order to constitute a siting of the Joint Committee the auorum shall be one-third of the total number of members of the Joint Committee;

that the Committee shall make a report to this House by the first day of the next session;"

SHRI M. N. REDDY (Nizamabad): Sir, the Rajya Sabha has already adourned.

MR. SPEAKER: You can put it till the last day of the next session.

SHRI P. C. SETHI: I amend it accordingly:

"that the Committee shall make a report to this House by the last day of the next session;

that in other respects the Rules of Procedure of this House relating to Parliamentary Committees shall apply with such variations and modifications as the Speaker may make; and

that this House do recommend Raiva Sabha that Rajya Sabha do join the said Joint Committee and communicate to this House the names of 10 members to be appointed by Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee."

MR. SPEAKER: In this modified form I will put it to vote.

The question is:

"That the Bill to determine the conditions of service of the Comptroller and Auditor-General India and to prescribe his duties and powers and for matters contherewith or incidental thereto, be referred to Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 30 members, 20 from this

Conditions of Service) Bill

House, namely:--Shri Sonubhau Dagadu Baswant Shrimati Jyotsna Chanda Shri Dinkar Desai Shri Nageshwar Dwivedi Shri J. M. Imam Shri S. M. Joshi Shri S. Kandappan Shri S. S. Kothari Shrimati Sangam Laxmi Bai Shri Dhuleshwar Meena Shri Anand Narain Mulla

Shri P. K. Vasudevan Nair Shri D. N. Patodia

Chaudhuri Randhir Singh Shri S. M. Siddayya

Shri S. N. Shukla

Shri Sant Bux Singh Shri R. Umanath.

Shri Nagendra Prasad Yadav

Shri Parkash Chand B. Sethi and 10 from Rajva Sabha:

that in order to constitute a sitting of the Joint Committee the quorum shall be one-third of the total number of members of the Joint Committee;

that the Committee shall make a report to this House by the last day of the next session;

that in other respects the Rules of Procedure of this House relating to Parliamentary Committees shall apply with such variations and modifications as the Speaker may make; and

that this House do recommend to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do join the said Joint Committee and communicate to this House the names of 10 members to be appointed by Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee.

The motion was adopted.