the Ninth and Tenth sittings of the Committee on Absence of Members from the sittings of the House held during the current scalon.

MESSAGES FROM RAJYA SABHA

SECRETARY: Sir, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha :---

- (i) "In accordance with the provisions of Rule 127 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held, on the 12th May, 1969. agreed without any amendment to the Estate Duty (Distribution) Amendment Bill, 1969, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 7th May, 1969."
- (ii) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Tuesday, the 6th May, 1969, adopte the following motion in regard to the Committee on Public Accounts 1-

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Raiva Sabha do agree to nominate seven members from the Rajva Sabha to associated with the Committee on Public Accounts of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 1969 and ending on the 30th April, 1970 and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven members from among the members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee :---

- 1. Dr. Z. A. Ahmed
- 2. Shri A. P. Chatterjee
- 3. Prof. Shantilal Kothari
- 4. Shri S S. Mariswamy
 - 5. Shri G. H. V. Momin
- 6. Shri N. R. Muniswamy
- 7. Shri Tarkeshwar Pande'.
- (iii) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Tuesday, the 6th May, 1969, adopted the following motion in regard to the Committee on Public Undertakings :--

"That this House concurs in the recommendatian of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate five members from the Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Undertakings of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 1969 and ending on the 30th April, 1970 and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, five members from among the members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

2. I a further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee :--

- 1. Shri Nand Kishore Bhatt
- 2. Shri Godey Murahari
- 3. Shri Bhabhani Charan Pattanayak
- 4. Shri Rajendra Pratap Sinha
- 5. Shri Dattopant Thangari'