MR. SPEAKER: I have already proceeded to the next item. He is already moving the other motion.

SHRI SRINIBAS MISRA: It cannot be done. It must be withdrawn before we can go to the next item.

MR. SPEAKER: The Home Minister has declared that we withdraw it now and we will re-introduce it. He has said it.

18.11 hrs.

INDIAN MEDICINE AND HOMOEO-PATHY CENTRAL COUNCIL BILL

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEHLTH AND FAMILY PLANING AND WORKS. HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMNNT (SHRI B. S. MURTHY) : I beg to move :

That this House do concur in there commendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to provide for the constitution of a Central Council of Indian Medicine and Homoeopathy and the maintenance of a Central Register of Indian Medicine and Homoeopathy and for matters connected therewith, made in the motion adopted by Rajya Sabba at its sitting held on the 25th February, 1969 and communicated to this House on the 26th February, 1969 and do resolve that the following twenty-two members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee, namely:--

Shri Arjun Singh Bhadoria, Shri B.N. Bhargava, Shrimati Jyotsna Chanda, Shri P. P. Esthose, Shri M. Kamalanathan, Nawabzada Syed Zulfiquar Ali Khan, Shri G. P. Mangalathumadam, Shri Kamal Misra (Madhukar), Shri Bs. Murthy, Shri Nardeo Snatak, Shri Partap Singh, Shri Mrityunjay Prasad, Shri P. Ganga Reddy, Shri S. C. Samanta, Shri A. T. Sharma, Shri Sambhu Nath, Pandit, Shiv Sharma, Shri Yajna Datt Sharma, Shri S. K. Tapuriah, Shri Venkatarao Tarodekar, Shri M. G. Uikey, Shri Ram Chander Vecrappa."

MR. SPEAKER : The question is:

"That this House do concur in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to provide for the constitution of a Central Council of Indian Medicine and Homoeopathy and the maintenance of a Central Register of Indian Medicine nnd Homoeopathy and for matters connected therewith made in the motion adopted by Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 25th February, 1969 and communicated to this House on the 26 th February, 1969 and do resolve that the following twenty-two members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee, namely :--

Shri Arjun Singh Bhadoria, Shri B.N. Bhargava, Shrimati Jyotsna Chanda, Shri P. P. Esthose, Shri M. Kamalanathan, Nawabzada Syed Zulfiquar All Khan, Shri G. P. Mangalathumadam, Shri Kamal Misra (Madhukar) Shri B. S. Murthy, Shri Nardeo Snatak, Shri Partap Singh, Shri Mrityunjay Prasad, Shri P. Ganga Reddy, Shri S. C. Samanta, Shri A. T. Sarma, Shri Shambhu Nath, Pandit Shiv Sharma, Shri Yajna Datt Sharma, Shri S. K. Tapuriah, Shri Venkatarao Tarodekar. Shri M. D. Uikey, Shri Ram Chander Veerappa."

The motion was adopted

MR SPEAKER: The House stands adjourned till 11 A. M. tomorrow.

18.12 brs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on wednesday, March 26, 1969]--Chaitra 5, 1891 (SAKA).