GOMMITTEE ON GOVERNMENT ASSURANCES

MINUTES

Fandit Thakur Das Bhargava (Frasar): I beg to lay on the Table the Minutes of the sittings (Eleventh, Twelfth and Thirteenth) of the Committee on Government Assurances held during the Seventh Session.

11,04 hrs.

MESSAGES FROM RAJYA SABHA

Secretary: Sir, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha:—

(1) "I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on Wednesday, the 6th May, 1959, passed the enclosed motion concurring in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill further to amend the State Bank of India Act, 1955. The names of the members nominated by the Rajya Sabha to serve on the said Joint Committee are set out in the motion

MOTION

That this House concurs m the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill further to amend the State Bank of India Act, 1955, and resolves that the following members of the Rajya Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee:

- 1. Shri K. P. Madhavan Nair
- 2 Shri Tika Ram Paliwal
- 3. Shri Jaspat Roy Kapoor
- 4 Shrmati Pushpalata Das
- 5. Shri Jadavji Keshavji Modi
- 6. Dr. Anup Singh
- 7. Shri N. M Lingam
- 8. Syed Mazhar Imam
- 9. Shri Jagannath Prasad Agrawal
- 10. Shri Niranjan Singh
- 11. Shri Perath Narayanan Nair
- 12. Shrı Harihar Patel
- 13. Shri Mulka Govinda Reddy

14. Dr. P. J. Thomas 15. Dr. B. Gopala Reddy'."

(2) "I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on Wednesday, the 6th May, 1959, passed the en-Glosed motion concurring in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses oh the Bill to provide for the formation of certain Government Oh Government-associated banks as subsidiaries of the State Bank of India and for the constitution, management and control of the subsidiary banks so formed, and for matters connected therewith, Oh incidental thereto. The names or the members nominated by the Rajya Sabha to serve on the said Junt Committee are set out in the motion.

MOTTON

That this House concurs m the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to provide for the formation of certain Government or Government-associated banks as subsidiaries of the State Bank of India and for the constitution. management and control of the subsidiary banks so formed, and for matters connected therewith, or incidental thereto, and resolves that the following members of the Rajya Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee:-

- 1 Shri K P Madhavan Nair
- 2 Shrı Tika Ram Paliwal
- 3 Shrı Jaspat Roy Kapoor
- 4 Shrimati Pushpalata Das 5 Shri Jadavji Keshavji Modi
- 6 Dr Anup Singh
- 7. Shri N. M. Lingam
- 8. Syed Mazhar Imam
- 9 Shri Jagannath Prasad Agrawal
- 10 Shri Niranjan Sıngh
- 11. Shri Perath Narayanan Nair
- 12. Shrı Harihar Patel
- 13. Shri Mulka Govinda Reddy
- 14. Dr. P. J Thomas
- 15. Dr. B. Gopala Reddy'."