Mawalankar, Shri P. G. Modak, Shri Bijoy Mukherjee, Shri Samar Pandeya, Dr. Laxminarain *Patel, Shri Arvind M. Ramkanwar, Shri Rao, Shri M. Satyanarayan Reddy, Shri B. N. Saha, Shri Gadadhar Saminathan, Shri P A Sezhiyan, Shri Shakya, Shri Maha Deepak Singh Sharma, Shri R. R. Subravelu Shri Ulaganambi, Shri R. P. Vajpayee, Shri Atal Bihari Veeriah, Shri K. Verma, Shri Phool Chand Viswanathan, Shri G. Yadav, Shri G. P. "Yadav, Shri D. P.

MR. SPEAKER: The result* of the division is: Ayes 233; Noes 40.

The motion was adopted,

19.05 hrs.

INDIAN PENAL CODE (AMEND-MENT) BILL

"That this House do concur in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do join in the Joint Com-

mittee of the Houses on the Bill further to amend the Indian Penal Code, made in the motion adopted by Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 14th December, 1972 and communicated to this House on the 15th December, 1972 and do resolve that the following 30 Members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee, namely:--Shri P. Ankineedu Prasadarao, Shri Banamali Babu, Shri R. V. Bade, Shri H. K. L. Bhagat, Shri Muhammed Khuda Bukhsh, Shri B. E. Choudhari, Shri Khemchandbhai Chavda, Shri Madhu Dandavate, Shri G C. Dixit, Shri Tarun Gogoi, Shri Dinesh Joarder, Shri Z. M. Kahandole, Shri G. Y. Krishnan, Shri Yamuna Mandal Shri Piloo Mody, Shri F. H. Mohsin, Shri Niti Raj Singh Chaudhury, Shri D. K. Panda, Shri R. Balakrishna Pillai, Chowdhury Ram Sewak, Shri K. Narayana Rao, Shri M. Satyanarayan Rao, Shri Vayalar Ravi, Shri Shanker Rao Savant, Shri Shambhu Nath, Shri B. R. Shukla, Shri Ram Shekhar Prasad Singh, Shri S. N. Singh, Shri G. Viswanathan, Shri R. P. Yadav

Indian Penal Co**de**

(Amdt.) Bill

MR. SPEAKER: The question is....

SHRI ATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE (Gwalior): No discussion on it?

MR. SPEAKER: This is a motion for concurrence for the appointment of a Joint Committee. If you do not want to concur, it is all right.

The question is:

"That this House do concur in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill further to amend the Indian Penal Code, made in the motion adopted by Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 14th December, 1972 and communicated to

^{*}Wrongly noted for NOES.

^{**}The following Members also recorded their votes for AYES:—
Sarvshi D. P. Yadav, Maganti Ankinecdu, B. S. Murthy and Arvind M. Patel.

the House on the 15th December, 1972 and do resolve that the following 30 Members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee, namely:-Shri P. Ankineedu, Prasadarao, Shri Banamali Babu, Shri R. V. Bade, Shri H. K. L. Bhagat, Shri Mu-Khuda Bukhsh, Shri B. E. hammed Choudhari, Shri Khemchandbhai Chavda, Shri Madhu Dandavate, Shri G. C Dixit, Shri Tarun Gogoi, Shri Dinesh Joarder, Shri Z. M. Kahandole, Shri G Y. Krishpan, Shri Yamuna Prasad Mandal, Shri Piloo Mody, Shri F. H. Mohsin, Shri Niti Raj Singh Chaudhury, Shri D. K. Panda, Shri R. Balakrishna Pillai, Chowdhury Ram Sewak, Shri K. Narayana Rao, Shri M. Satyanarayan Rao, Shri Vayalar Ravi, Shri Shanker Rao Savant, Shri Shambhu Nath, Shri B. R. Shukla, Shri Ram Shekhar Prasad Singh, Shri S. N. Singh, Shri G. Viswanathan, Shri R. P. Yadav".

The motion was adopted.

MR. SPEAKER: Should we keep sitting and finish the rest of the agenda?

HON MEMBERS: No. no.

MR. SPEAKER: The House stands adjourned till 11 A.M. tomorrow.

19.19 hrs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Mriday, December 22, 1972/Pauva 1, 1894 (Saka)