Chandrappan, Shri C K. Chaudhary, Shri Ishwar Dandayate, Prof. Madhu Dhandapani, Shri C T Godfrey, Shrimati M. Goswami, Shrimati Bibha Ghosh Gowder, Shri J. M. Gupta, Shri Indrajit Kachwai, Shri Hukam Chand Lalii Bhai, Shri Mayayan, Shri V Mehta, Shri P. M Mukherjee, Shri Samar Nayak, Shri Baksi Pandey, Shri Sarjoo Pandeya, Dr. Laxminarain Parmar, Shri Bhaljibhai Patel, Shri H M. Ramkanwar, Shri Rao, Shri M Satyanarayan Reddy, Shri B N. Subravelu, Shri Vajpayee, Shri Atal Bihari

MR. SPEAKER The result* of the division is.

Ayes: 105

Noes 28

The Motion was adopted.

SHRIMATI SUSHILA ROHATGI - I introduce† the Bill.

13-07 hrs.

STATEMENT Re. RAILWAY PAS-SENGER FARES ORDINANCE

THE DEPUTY MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE (SHRIMATI SUSHILA ROHATGI) On behalf of Shri Y B Chavan, I beg to lay on the table...

SHRI ATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE (Gwalior) This is not proper The hon Minister Shri Yeshwanirao Chavan is himself present here So, he should lay it on the Table

MR SPEAKER What has happend is that I have already received intimation that the Deputy Minister would be laying it on the Table of the House

THE MINISTFR OF FINANCE (SHRI YESHWANTRAO CHAVAN)
It is just because of the division that 1 happen to be here

श्री अटल बिहारी वाजपेयी ग्रध्यक्ष महोदय, हम डिप्टी मिनिस्टर को श्री चन्हासा की उपेक्षा नहीं करने देंगे। वह इस सदन में सशरीर मौजूद है।

SHRI YESHWANTRAO CHAVAN: I beg to lay on the Table a copy of the explanatory statement (Hudi and English versions) giving reasons for immediate legislation by the Railway Passenger Fares Ordinance, 1971, as required under rule 71 (1) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha.

Ayes Sarvashri Y. S, Mahajan, T. Sohan Lal and M. Bheeshmadev.

Noes Sarvashri Lambodar Baliyar, M. S. Purty and M. S. Sivasamy.

^{*} The following members also recorded their votes.

[†] Introduced with the recommendation of the President.