पंग्रंदन सीर नागर विमानन संत्रालय में राज्य मंत्री (श्री सुरेन्द्र पाल सिंह): (क) और (ख). दिसम्बर, 1973 से, सीमित संस्था में विदेशी पर्यटकों को शंडमान दीप समूह के उत्तरी दीपों की मात्रा करने की अनुमति प्रदान कर दी गयी है। इन दीप समूहों के लिए पर्यटक सुविधाओं के विनास की योजना पर विचार केवल साधनों की उपलब्धता तथा अन्य प्राथमिकताओं को स्मान में रखते हुए व्यवहायंता अध्ययन करने के पश्चात् ही किया जाएगा।

Correction of Answer to Unstarred Question No. 3885 dated 14-5-76 re. Branches of Dead Banks in B.har

THE MINISTER OF STATE INCHARGE OF THE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE AND BANKING (SHRI PRANAB KUMAR MUKHERJEE): In reply to part (b) of the Unstarred Question No. 3885 by Shri Bhogendia Jha in the Lok Sabha on the 14th May, 1976, among other things, District-wise data regarding the number of commercial bank branches in Bihar as on 31st March 1976 were given in the Annexure II referred to therein.

It has, however, been observed that the Reserve Bank of India had madvertently reported figures of population per bank office in thousands in place of the number of bank offices district-wise in Bihar. The Reserve Bank of India vide its communication dated the June 30, 1976 has now given the correct figures in this regard

I am, therefore, taking the first available opportunity to correct the record. A revised statement showing the district-wise distribution of offices of commercial banks in Bihar as on 31st March, 1976 is enclosed. I regret the discrepancy which had crept in the earlier reply.

Statement

Sta	teme	ent		
Name of the District				No. of offices
1. Aurangabad	,	•	•	10
2. Begusarai	•	•	•	22
3. Bhagalpur	•	•	•	35
4. Bhojpur	•	•	•	31
5. Darbhanga	•	•	•	21
6. Dhanbad	•	•	•	62
7. Gaya	•	•	•	31
8. Giridih ·	•	•	•	20
9. Gopalganj	•	•	•	6
10. Hazarıbagh	•	•	•	33
II. Katihar ·	•	•	•	9
12. Madhubanı	•	•	•	12
13. Monghyr	•	•	•	44
14. Muzzaffarpur	•	•	•	30
15. Nalanda ·	•	•	•	18
16. Nawadah	•	•	•	15
17. Palam .u	•	•	•	28
18. Paschim Chan	npara	n	•	18
19. Patna	•	•	•	95
20. Purnea ·	•	٠	•	37
21. Purwa Champ	aran	•	•	28
22. Ranchi	•	•	٠	61
23. Rohtas ·	•	•	•	31
24. Saharsa ·	•	•	•	22
25. Samastipur	•	•	•	18
26. Santhal Parga	nas	•	•	49
27. Saran ·	•	•	•	23
28. Siwan ·	•	٠	•	10
29. Singhbhum	•	•	•	59
30. Sitamarhi	•	•	•	12
31. Vaishali •	•	•	•	16
				906