12.43 hrs.

## INDIAN PENAL CODE (AMENI). MENT BILL

Report of

(1) REPORT OF JOSET COMMENTER

SHRI E. R. SHIJKI.A (Bahreich): I beg to Iay on the Table a copy of the Report of the Joint Committee on the

Bill further to amend the Indian Penal.

(ii) EVIDENCE SEFORE JOINT COMMITTEE

SHRIB, B. SHUKIA: I heg to lay on the Table the record of evidence tendered before the Joint Committee on the Bill further to amend the Indian. Penal Code.

## LEAVE OF ABSENCE FROM THE SITTINGS OF THE HOUSE

MR. SPEAKER: The Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House in their Twenty-third Report have recommended that leave of absence be granted to the following twenty-one Members for the period indicated against each:

- (1) Shri R. R. Sherma . . . 21st July to 7th August, 1975 (Fourteenth Session.)
- (2) Shri Mahadespak Singh Shakya. 21st July to 7th August, 1975 (Fourteenth Session).

  and 5th January to 5th February, 1976. (Fifteenth Session).
- (3) Shri Jyotirmoy Bosu . . . 21st July to 7th August, 1975 (Fourteenth Session) and 5th January to 5th February, 1976 (Fifteenth Session).
- (4) Shri Hukam Chand Kachwai . 21st July to 7th August, 1975 (Fourteenth Session).
- (5) Shri Mukhtiar Singh Malik

  21st July to 7th August, 1975 (Fourteenth Session)
  and 5th January to 5th February, 1976 (Fifteenth Session).
- (6) Shri Bhagirath Bhanwar . . . 21st July to 7th August, 1975 (Fourteenth Session) and 5th January to 5th February, 1976 (Fifteenth Session).
- (7) Shri Madhu Limaye . . . 21st July to 7th August, 1975 (Fourteenth Session) and 5th January to 5th February, 1976 (Fifteenth Session).
- (8) Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee . . . 21st July to 7th August, 1975 (Fourteenth Session).
- (9) Dr. Laxminarayan Pandeya

  21st July to 7th August, 1975 (Fourteenth Session) and 5th January to 5th February, 1976 (Fifreenth Session).
- (10) Shrimati V. R. Scindia . . 21st July to 7th August, 1975 (Fourteenth Session) and 5th January to 5th February, 1976 (Fifteenth Session).
- (11) Shri Rasiklal Parikh . . . 5th January to 5th February, 1976 (Fifteenth Session).
- (12) Shri Sharad Yadav . . . 21st July to 7th Augs t 1975 (Fourteenth Session) and 5th January to 5th February, 1976 (Fifteenth Session).
- (13) Shri Motarji R. Desai . . 5th August to 7th August, 1975 (Fourteenth Session) and 5th January to 5th February, 1976 (Fifteenth
- 14) Shri A. K. Gopalan . . . 5th January to 5th February, 1975 (Fifteenth Session).