11.05 hre

MESSAGES FROM RAJYA, SÁBHA

SECRETARY GENERAL. Sir, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary-General of Rajya Sabha.—

- (i) 'In accordance with the provisions of rule 127 of the Rules of procedure and Conduct of Busines in the Rajya Sabha I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on the 25th May, 1976, agreed without any amendment to the Tea (Amendment) Bill, 1976, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sittings held on the 18th May, 1976
- (ii) 'In accordance with the provisions of rule 127 of the Rules of procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on the 25th May, 1976, agreed without any amendment to the National Library Bill, 1976, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its siting held on the 18th May, 1976'
- (iii) I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rayya Sabha at its sitting held on Thursday, the 20th May, 1976, adopted the following motion in regard to the Committee on Public Accounts —

That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that 'the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Accounts of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 1976, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven members from among

the members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

- 2, I am further to inform the Lake Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:—
 - 1. Shrimati Sushila Shanker Adiyarekar
 - 2. Shri Sardar Amjad Ali
 - 3 Shri Piare Lall Kureel unf Piare Lall Talib
 - 4 Shri HS. Narasiah
 - 5. Shri Indradeep Sinha
 - 6 Shri Omprakash Tyagi
 - 7. Shr. Zawar Husain.
 - (iv) T am directed to informe the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Thursday, the 20th May, 1976, adopted the following motion in 'regard to the Committee on Public Undertakings:—
 - "That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Uudertakings of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 1976, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven members from among the members of the House to serve on the said Committee"
- 2 I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee —
 - 1 Shri Sriman Prafulla Goswami
 - 2 Shri Jagbir Singh
 - 8 Shrimati Kumudben Manishankar Joshi
 - 4. Shri Ganesh Lal Mali
 - 5. Shri Bezavada Papireddy
 - 6 Shri K.L.N. Prasad
 - 7. Shri Sultan Singh.