## LIST OF MEMBERS ELECTED TO LOK SABHA

## LAID ON THE TABLE

अध्यक्ष महोदय: सचिव एक पुस्तक सभा पटल पर रखेंगे, जो मुख्य निवचिन ग्रायुक्त हारा प्रकाश महोदय को पेश की गई है भौर जिस में 1971 के सामान्य निर्वाचन में लोक-सभा के लिये निर्वाचित सदस्यों के नामों की सूची दी गई है।

Secretary to lay on the Table a Book, presented to the Speaker by the Chief Election Commissioner, containing the list of Members elected to the Lok Sabha at the general election of 1971.

SECRETARY: Sir 1 lay on the Table a Book, presented to the Speaker by the Chief Election Commissioner, containing the list of Members elected to the Lok Sabha at the general election of 1971.

## PANEL OF CHAIRMEN

अध्यक्ष महीवय: मुफे लोक-मभा को यह मूचना देनी है कि प्रक्रिया नियमों के नियम 9 के धन्तर्गत में ने निम्नलिखिन व्यक्तियों को सभापति तालिका का सदस्य मनांनीन किया है:

- (1) प्रो० धार, डी. भण्डारे
- (2) श्री ज्योतिमंय बसु
- (3) श्री के. मनोहरन

I have to inform the House that under Rule 9 of the Rules of Procedure, I have nominated the following persons as Members of the Panel of Chairman:—

- (1) Prof. R. D. Bhandare,
- (2) Shri Jyotirmoy Basu, and
- (3) Shri K. Manoharan.

## MEMBERS SWORN

अध्यक्ष महोदयः जिन सदस्यों को शपथ लेनी है या प्रतिज्ञान करना है उन के नाम अब सिनव द्वारा एक-एक कर के पुकारे जायेंगे। पहले प्रधान मंन्त्री जी को बुलाया जायेगा। तत्पश्चात् मंत्रियों के नाम पुकारे जायेंगे। उस के बाद सभापति-तालिका के सदस्यों के नाम पुकारे जायेंगे। उस के बाद अन्य सदस्यों के नाम राज्यवारा पुकारे जायेंगे। जो सदस्य पहलीं बार पुकारे जाने पर शपथ न ने सकेंगे या प्रतिज्ञान न कर मनेंगे उन्हें अन्त मे फिर बुलाया जायेगा।

The names of Members will now be called by the Secretary for the purpose of making and subscribing oath or affirmation. The Prime Minister will be called first. Then the Ministers will be called. After that, the names of Members of the Panel of Chairmen will be called. Thereafter, the names of other Members will be called State-wise. The names of Members who are not able to make the oath or affirmation at the first call will be called again at the end.

Shrimati Indira Nehru Gandhi (Rae Bareli)

Shri Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed (Barpeta) Shii Yashwantrao Balwantrao Chavan (Satara)

Sardar Swaran Singh (Jullundur)

Dr Karan Singh (Udhampur) Shri Raj Bahadur (Bharatpur)

Shri Moinul Haque Choudhury (Dhubri) Shri Siddhartha Shankar Ray (Raigani)

Shri H. R. Gokhale (Bombay North West)

Shri S, Mohan Kumaramangalam (Pondicherry)

Dr. K. L. Rao (Vijayawada)

Shri R. K. Khadilkar (Baramati)

Prof. Sher Singh (Jhajjar)

Shri D. R. Chavan (Karad)

Shri Nitiraj Singh Chaudhary

(Hoshangabad)

Shri Krishna Chandra Pant (Nainital)

Shri Prakash Chandra Sethi (Indore)

Shri Annasahib Pandurang Shinde (Ahmadnagar)

Shri Vidya Charan Shukla (Raipur)

Shri K. R. Ganesh (Andaman and Nicobar Islands)

Shri Amiya Kumar Kisku (Jhargrani)