MR. SPEAKER: Has this been already circulated?

SHRI K. R. GANESH: Yes.

MR. SPEAKER: Now, there is a motion that it be referred to a Select Committee.

No name to be substituted, added or amended?

SHRI ATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE (Gwalior): Who are the Members of the committee?

MR. SPEAKER: Please see list No. 7.

## SHRI K. R. GANESH: I move:

"That the Bill to consolidate and amend the law relating to the levy of tax on sale of goods in the Union territory of Delhi, be referred to a Select Committee consisting of 30 members namely, Shri Syed Ahmed Aga, Shri Shrikrishna Agrawal, Shri H. K. L. Bhagat, Shri Bhagirath Bhanwar, Sardar Buta Singh, Shri Amarsinh Chau-Shrimati Premalabai Dajidhari. saheb Chavan, Shri Y. B. Chavan, Shri Shanker Narayan Singh Deo, Shri C. C. Gohain, Shri Madhuryya Haldar, Shri N. E. Horo, Shri Chiranjib Jha, Shrimati Subhadra Joshi, Shri Vikram Mahajan, Shrimati Shakuntala Nayar, Shri Aravinda Bala Pajanor, Shri Birender Singh Rao, Shri P. V. Reddy, Shri Arjun Sethi, Dr. H. P. Sharma, Shri M. R. Sharma, Shri Ramavtar Shastri, Shri S. M. Siddayya, Shri Pratap Singh, Shri Vish-Pratap Singh, Shri Som-Rudra wanath Pratap chand Solanki, Shri R. P. Ulaganambi Shri Amarnath Vidyalankar: and Shri K. R. Ganesh. with instruction to report by the first day of the next session."

## MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That the Bill to consolidate and sminid the law relating to the Tevy of tax on sale of goods in the Union

. . .

territory of Delhi, be referred to a Select Committee consisting of 30 members namely, Shri Syed Ahmed Aga, Shri Shrikrishna Agrawal. Shri H. K. L. Bhagat, Shri Bhagirath Bhanwar, Sardar Buta Singh, Shri Amarsinh Chaudhari, Shrimati Premalabhai Dajisaheb Chavan, Shri Y. B. Chavan, Shri Shanker Narayan Singh Dec, Shri C. C. Gohain, Shri Madhuryya Haldar, Shri N. E. Horo, Shri Chiranjib Jha, Shrimati Subhadra Joshi. Shri Vikram Mahajan, Shrimati Shakuntala Nayar, Shri Aravinda Bala Pajandor, Shri Birender Singh Rao, Shri P. V. Reddy, Shri Arjun Sethi, Dr. H. P. Sharma, Shii M. R. Sharma, Shri Ramavatar Shastri. Shri S. M. Siddayya, Shri Rudra Pratap Singh, Shri Vishwanath Singh, Pratap Shri Somchand Solanki, Shri R. P. Ulaganambi, Shri Amarnath Vidyalankar; and Shri K. R. Ganesh.

with instruction to report by the first day of the next session."

The motion was adopted,

## CUSTOMS TARIFF BILL

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE (SHRI K. R. GANESH): I beg to move that the Bill to consolidate and amend the law relating to customs duties, be referred to a Select Committee consisting of 30 members. namely, Shri Rudra Pratap Singh, Shri Nathu Ram Ahirwar, Shri Maganti Ankineedu, Shri B. R. Bhagat, Shri M. Bheeshmadev, Shri G. Bhuvarah, Shri Tridib Chaudhuri, Shri Y. B. Chavan, Shri S. R. Damani, Shri D. D. Desai, Shri Hiralal Doda, Shri Dinesh Chandra Goswami, Shri D. B. Chandra Gowda, Shri P. A. Saminathan, Shri Hari Singh, Shri C. Janardhanan, Shri Purushottam Kakodkar, Shri Maharaj Singh Shri Shyam Sunder Mohapatra, Shri Priya Ranjan Das Munai, Shri Noorul Huda, Shri Kartik Oraon, Shri H. M.