Shri Bishwanath Roy
Shri K. P. Salve
Shri N. K. Sanghi
Shri Yogendra Sharma
Shri Janardan Jagannath
Shinkre
Shri R. K. Sinha
Shri N. K. Somani
Shri Tenneti Viswanatham
Shri Ram Sewak Yadav; and
Shri Prakashchand B. Sethi.

with instructions to report by the last day of the first week of the next session."

## MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

That the Bill further to amend the Income-tax Act, 1961, the Wealth-tax Act, 1957, the Gift-tax Act, 1958 and the Companies (Profits) Surtax Act, 1964, be referred to a Select Committee consisting of 28 members, namely:—

Shri Jahan Uddin Ahmed Sardar Buta Singh Shri N. C. Chatterji Shri J. K. Choudhury Shri S. R. Damani Shri N Dandeker Shri Pattiam Gopalan Shri Kanwar Lal Gupta Shri B. N. Katham Shri Yashwant Singh Kushwah Shri V. Krishnamoorthi Shri Brij Bhushan Lal Shri P. Govinda Menon H. H. Raja Yeshwantrao M. Mukne Shri Chintamani Panigrahi Shri S. B. Patil Shri Shiva Chandika Prasad Shri R. Dasaratha Rama Reddy Shri Bishwanath Roy Shri N. K. P. Salve Shri N. K. Sanghi Shri Yogendra Sharma Shri Janardan Jagannath Shinkare Shri R. K. Sinha Shri N. K. Somani

Shri Tenneti Viswanatham Shri Ram Sewak Yadav; and Shri Prakashchand B. Sethi. instructions to report by the last

with instructions to report by the last day of the first week of the next session.

The motion was adopted

11.26 hrs.

## CENTRAL EXCISES BILL

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE (SHRI P. C. SETHI): Here also with your permission I make two changes. In the place of Shri Kanwar Lal Gupta. Shri Om Prakash Tyagi is included and in the place of Shri Yajna Datt Sharma. Shri Bansh Narain Singh is included.

## I beg to move:

"That the Bill to consolidate and amend the law relating to the Central duties of excise, be referred to a Select Committee consisting of 24 members, namely:—

Shri B. R. Bhagat Shri Onkar Lal Bohra Shri C. K. Chakrapani Shri Valmiki Chaudhary Shri C. C. Desai Shri P. K. Ghosh Shri Lakhan Lal Gupta Shri Z. M. Kahandole Shri Latafat Ali Khan Shri S. M. Krishna Shri Maharaj Singh Shri F. H. Mohsin Shri J. H. Patel Shri S. D. Patil Shri N. G. Ranga Shrimati Uma Roy Shri Erasmo de Sequeira Shri Era Sezhiyan Shri Prakash Vir Shastri Shri Bansh Narain Singh Shri S. M. Solanki Shri K. Suryanarayana Shri Om Prakash Tyagi; and Shri Prakashchand B. Sethi.

with instructions to report by the last day of the first week of the next session."

SHRI S. M. BANERJEE (Kanpur): I protest on behalf of Shri Kanwar Lal Gupta.

शी प्रकाशबीर शास्त्री (हापुड) : में एक निवेदन करना चाहता हूं कि कल में ने स्वयं संसद-कार्य मंत्री से निवेदन किया

## [श्री प्रकाशवीर शास्त्री]

था कि यह तीन इतनी बड़ी-बड़ी सेलेक्ट कमिटयां वन रही हैं, इन में केवल एक को छोड़ कर बाकी दो लेक्ट कमेटियों में भारतीय कांति दल के किसी भी मदस्य को सिम्म-लित नहीं किया गया है। मुझे बताया गया कि अब यह लिस्ट प्रकाशित हो चुकी है और अब इस में कोई परिवर्तन करना कठिन है लेकिन अब आज इसमें परिवर्तन किया जा रहा है। तो भविष्य में अगर इस तरह की चीज हो तो उस में सब गुटों को समान रूप से प्रतिनिधित्व मिल इस के बारे में व्यवस्था भाग कर दें।

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That the Bill to consolidate and amend the law relating to the Central duties of excise, be referred to a Select Committee consisting of 24 members, namely:—

Shri B. R. Bhagat Shri Onkar Lal Bohra Shri C. K. Chakrapani Shri Valmiki Chaudhary Shri C. C. Desai Shri P. K. Ghosh Shri Lakhan Lal Gupta Shri Z. M. Kahandole Shri Latafat Ali Khan Shri S. M. Krishna Shri Maharaj Singh Shri F. H. Mohsin Shri J. H. Patel Shri S. D. Patil Shri N. G. Ranga Shrimati Uma Roy Shri Erasmo de Sequeira Shri Era Sezhiyan Shri Prakash Vir Shastri Shri Bansh Narain Singh Shri S. M. Solanki Shri K. Suryanarayana Shri Om Prakash Tyagi; and Shri Prakashchand B. Sethi.

with instructions to report by the last day of the first week of the next ression.

The motion was adopted

11.28 hrs.

COMPTROLLER AND AUDITOR-GENERAL'S (DUTIES, POWERS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE) BILL.

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE (SHRI P. C. SETHI): Sir, I beg to move:

"That the first proviso to Rule 74 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha in its application to the motion for reference of the Comptroller and Auditor-General's (Duties, Powers and Conditions of Service) Bill, 1969, to a Joint Committee of the Houses, be suspended."

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That the first proviso to Rule 74 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha in its application to the motion for reference of the Comptroller and Auditor-General's (Duties, Powers and Conditions of Service) Bill, 1969, to a Joint Committee of the Houses, be suspended."

The motion was adopted.

SHRI P. C. SETHI: Sir, with your permission, in this motion I want to make two changes, viz., in the place of Shrimati Indira Ganhdi, Shri Sant Bux Singh and in the place of Shri S. K. Sambandhan, Shri S. Kandappan are included.

Sir, I beg to move:

"That the Bill to determine the conditions of service of the Comptroller and Auditor-General of India and to prescribe his duties and powers and for matter connected therewith or incidental thereto, be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 30 members, 20 from this House, namely:—

Shri Sonubhau Dagadu Baswant Shrimati Jyotsna Chanda Shri Dinkar Desai Shri Nageshwar Dwivedi Shri J. M. Imam