Shastri, Shri Ramanand

Shastri, Shri Sheopujan

Sheo Narain, Shri

Randhir Singh, Shri Rao, Shri Jaganath Rao, Dr. K. L. Rao, Shri K. Narayana Rao, Shri Muthyal Rao, Shri J. Ramapathi Rao, Shri Rameshwar Rao, Shri Thirumala Rao, Dr. V. K. R. V. Reddi, Shri G. S. Reddy, Shri P. Antony Reddy, Shri R. D. Reddy, Shri Surendar Rohatgi, Shrimati Sushila Roy, Shri Bishwanath Roy, Shrimati Uma Sadhu Ram, Shri Saha, Dr. S. K. Saigal, Shri A. S. Saleem, Shri M. Y. Salve, Shri N. K. P. Sambasivam, Shri Sanghi, Shri N. K. Sankata Prasad, Dr. Sapre, Shrimati Tara Sayeed, Shri P. M. Sen, Shri Dwaipayan Sen. Shri P. G. Sethi, Shri P. C. Sethuramae, Shri N. Shambhu Nath, Shri Sharma, Shri D. C. Sharma, Shri M. R. Shashi Ranjan, Shri Shastri, Shri B. N.

Sher Singh, Shri Sheth, Shri T. M. Shinde, Shri Annasahib Shinkre, Shri Shiv Chandika Prasad, Shri Shukla, Shri Vidya Charan Sidheshwar Prasad, Shri Singh, Shri D. N. Sinha, Shri Mudrika Sinha, Shri Satya Narayan Snatak, Shri Nar Deo Sonar, Dr. A. G. Sonavane, Shri Supakar, Shri Sradhakar Surendra Pal Singh, Shri Sursingh, Shri Suryanarayana, Shri K. Swaran Singh, Shri Tarodekar, Shri V. B. Tripathi, Shri K. D. Tula Ram, Shri Uikey, Shri M. G. Venkatasubbaiah, Shri P. Venkatswamy, Shri G. Verma, Shri Balgovind Virbhadra Singh, Shri Vyas, Shri Ramesh Chandra MR. SPEAKER: The result of the division is: Ayes 88; Noes-215.

The motion was negatived.

15.50 Hrs.

COMMITTEE ON PRIVATE MEMBERS' BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

FOURTEENTH REPORT

[MR. DEPUTY SPEAKER in the chair.]

श्री हरदयाल देवगुण (पूर्व दिल्ली) : श्रीमन्, में प्रस्ताव करता हूं कि सभा, गैर-सरकारी सदस्यों के विधेयकों तथा संकल्पों संबंधी समिति के 14 वें प्रतिवेदन से, जो सभा में 22-11-1967 को पेश किया गया था, सहमत है।

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: The question is:

'That this House agrees with the Fourteenth Report of the Committee on Private Members' Bills and Resolutions presented to the House on the 22nd November, 1967."

The motion was adopted.

15.51 Hrs.

RESOLUTION RE: CROSSING OF FLOOR BY LEGISLATORS—contd.

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: The House will now resume further discussion of the following resolution moved by Shri P. Venkatasubbaiah on the 11th August, 1967:—

"This House is of opinion that a highlevel Committee consisting of representatives of political parties and constitutional experts be set up immediately by Government to consider the problem of legislators changing their allegiance from one party to another and their frequent crossing of the floor in all its aspects and recommends to the Govern-