## Opening of Post and Telegraph Offices in Madhya Pradesh

6630. SHRI DALIP SINGH JU DEO: Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of places where new Post and Telegraph offices are proposed to be opened during the current year in Madhya Pradesh and those which are being uptraded; and
- (b) the names of places in Madhya Pradesh where new telephone exchanges are proposed to be installed, the existing

telephone exchanges to be upgraded and places to be linked by STD during the current year?

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS (SHRI JANESHWAR MISHRA): (a) and (b). The names of proposed Post offices are indicated in the attached statement. As regards upgradations, information is being collected and will be laid on the Table of the House.

The information regarding opening and upgrading of Telegraph offices and Telephone exchanges is being collected and will be laid on the Table of the House.

## **STATEMENT**

SI. No.	Name of Proposed Post Offices	District
1	2	3
1.	Parsada	Durg
2.	Nandal	Durg
3.	Bharda	Durg
4.	Salhetola	Rajnandgaon
5.	Korchatola	Bilaspur
6.	Piparkhunti	Bilaspur
7,	Jhingatpur	Bilaspur
8.	Semaria	Bilaspur
9.	Darrı	Bilaspur
10.	Terhadhaura	Bilaspur
11,	Donda	Bilaspur
12.	Deorikhurd	Bilaspur

63	Written Answers	APRIL 26, 1990	Written Answers 64
SI. No	. Name of Proposed Post Offices		District
1	2		3
13.	Rasola		Bilaspur
14.	Umaria Dadar		Bilaspur
15.	Gadadih		Bilaspur
16.	Bandha		Sidhi
17.	Kohka		Shahdol
18.	Dhamokhar		Shahdol
19.	Badwar		Shahdol
<b>2</b> 0.	Medra		Sidhi
21.	Cnilhiyamar		Shahdol
22.	Checharia		Shahdol
23.	Jhal		Shahdol
24.	Bilaspur		Shahdol
<b>25</b> .	Chanda		Mandia
26.	Chamni		Mandia
27.	Bhimdongri		Mandla
28.	Pondi		Mandia
29.	Bramhpuri		Raipur
<b>3</b> 0.	Koliha		Raipur
31.	Koteya		Ambikapur
32.	Lurgikala		Raigarh
33.	Chiranga		Raigarh

65 W	ritten Answers	VAISAKHA 6, 1912 ( <i>SAKA</i> )	Written Answers 6
SI. No.	Name of Propos Post Offices	eed	District
1	2		3
34.	Garwakala		Rewa
35.	Jhapal		Betui
36.	Bheda		Chhindwara
37.	Malwagı		Ratlam
38.	Kharakataka		Guna
39.	Gynehri		Guna
40	Tarai		Guna
41.	Vikrampur		Guna
42.	Badera		Guna
43	Damdama		Guna
44.	Kukreta		Guna
<b>4</b> 5.	Bilakhedi		Guna
46.	Ghasad		Dewas
47.	Saraı		Dhar
48	Baledi		Dhar
49.	Bhidotakot		Dhar
50.	Bola		Dhar
51.	Dorai		Neemuch
52.	Loharia		Neemuch
53.	Kojya		Mandsaur
54.	Masıra		Shahdol