271 Suspension of Member NOVEMBER 14, 1972

1.111.010

Mody, Shri Piloo Mukherjee, Shri Samar Mukherjee, Shri Saroi Nair, Shri Sreekantan Pandey, Shri Sarjoo Pandeya, Dr. Laxminarain Parmar. Shri Bhaljibhai Patel, Shri Nanubhai N. Ramkanwar, Shri Rao, Shri M. Satyanarayan Reddy, Shri Y. Eswara Roy, Dr. Saradish Saha, Shri Ajit Kumar Sen. Shri Robin Sezhivan. Shri Shakya, Shri Maha Deepak Singh Shamim, Shri S. A. Sharma, Shri R. R. Singh, Shri D. N. Sivasamy, Shri M. S. Solanki, Shri Somchand Subravelu, Shri Ulaganambi, Shri R. P. Vajpayee, Shri Atal Bihari Verma, Shri Phool Chand Viswanathan, Shri G.

Yadav, Shri G. P.

Yadav, Shri Shiv Shanker Prasad

Mr. SPEAKER: The result* of the Divisions is:

Ayes: 175; Noes: 58

The motion was adopted.

SHRI DINEN BHATTACHARYYA : Down with autocratic rule:

MR. SPEAKER: So, the motion is carried

SHRI PILOO MODY: Now, let the debate start. Now, there should be a debate on the motion.

MR. SPEAKER : Now, Papers to be Laid on the Table.

SHRI PILOO MODY : What about the debate on the motion?

MR SPEAKER : That is not allowed under the rules.

SHRI PILOO MODY : Will there not be a debate on whether two standards were used or not used?

SHRI SAMAR MUKHERJEE: We are all walking out....

SHRI SHYAMNANDAN MISHRA: We are also walking out... (Interruptions) Shri Samar Mukherjee, Shri Shyamnandan Mishra and some other Members then left the House along with hri Jyotirmoy Bosu.

14.35 hrs.

w

PAPERS LAID ON THE TABLE

FORTY-SEVENTH REPORT OF LAW COMMISION

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF LAW AND JUSTICE (SHRI NITIRAJ SINGH CHAUDHARY): I beg to lay on the Table a copy of the Forty-seventh Report of the Law Commission on the Trial and Punishment of Social and Economic Offences [Placed in Library. See No. LT-3653 72].

REPORT OF COMMITTEE ON TAXATION OF AGRICULTURAL WEALTH AN4 INCOME AND STATEMENT ON CENTRAL GOVERNMENT MARKET BORROWINGS

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE (SHRI K. R. GANESH): I beg to lay on the Table-

(1) (i) A copy of the Report of the Committee on Taxation of Agricultural Wealth and Income.

The following Members also recorded their votes:---Ayes: Shri K. Gopal. Noes: Shri P. G. Maralankar.: