17.58 hrs.

MESSAGE FROM RAJYA SABHA

SECRETARY: Sir, I have to report the following message received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha:

'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Friday, the 25th June, 1971, adopted the following motion in regard to the Joint Committee of the Houses on amendments to election law:

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses to consider the question of amendments to election law and authorises the Chairman to nominate seven members to serve on the said Joint Committee."

2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the

Chairman has nominated the following members to the said Joint Committee :

- 1. Shri Lal K. Advani
- 2. Shri Narayana Kalliyana Krishnan
- 3. Shri V. B. Raju
- 4. Shri Trijoki Singh
- 5. Shri Awadheshwar Prasad Sinha
- 6. Shri Sawaisingh Sisodia
- 7. Shri Mahavir Tyagi'

MR. SPEAKER: The Lok Sabha stands adjourned till 11 A.M., tomorrow.

18. hrs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Wednesday, June 30, 1971/Asadha 9, 1893 (Saka).