12.34 hrs.

FOREIGN CONTRIBUTION (REGULATION) BILL

THE MINISTER OF HOME AFFAIRS (SHRI UMA SHANKAR DIKSHIT): I beg to move:

"That this House do concur in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do join in the foint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to regulate the acceptance and utilisation of foreign contribution or hospitality by certain persons or associations. and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto, made in the motion adopted by Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 19th February, 1974 and communicated to this House on the 21st February, 1974 and do resolve that the following 40 Members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee, namely ----

Shri R. Balakrishna Pillai

Shrimati Mukul Banerji

Shri Bushweshwar Nath Bhargava

Shri Chapalendu Bhattacharvvia

Shri Jyotirmov Bosu

Sardar Buta Singh

Shri C. K. Chandrappan

Shri Dharnidhar Das

Shri P. K. Deo

Shrimati Mariorie Godfrey

Shri J. Matha Gowder

Shri Samar Guha

Shri J. G. Kadam

Kumari Kamla Kumari

Shri Kinder Lal

Shrimati Parvathi Krishnan

Shri Mallikarjun

Shri Krishanan Manoharan

Shri Shyamnandan Mishra

Shri F. H. Mohsin

Shri Samar Mulherjee

Shri Narsingh Narain Pandey

Shri S. T. Pandit

Shri P. Parthasarthy

Shri Arvind M. Patel

Shri Krishnarao Patil

Shri S. Radhakrishnan

Shri Ram Dhan

Shri Ram Singh Bhai

Shrimati B. Radhabai Ananda Rao

Shri Jagannath Rao

Shii Umed Singh Rathia

Shri Mulki Raj Saini

Shri S. C. Samanta

Shri M. R. Sharma

Shri Nuggehalli Shivappa

Shri Hari Kishore Singh

Shri Sant Bux Singh

Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee

Shri Virbhadia Singh."

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That this House do concur in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to regulate the acceptance and utilisation of foreign contribution or hospitality by certain persons or associations, and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto, made in the motion adopted by Rajya

fMr. Speakerl

Sabha at its sitting held on the 19th February, 1974 and communicated to this House on the 21st Febrauary, 1974 and do resolve that the following 40 members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee.

Shri R. Balakrishna Pillai Shrimati Mukul Banerji

Shri Bashweshwar Nath Bhargava

Shri Chapalendu Bhattacharyyia

Shri Jyotirmoy Bosu

Sardar Buta Singh

Shri C. K. Chandrappan

Shri Dharindhar Das

Shri P. K. Deo

Shrimati Marjotie Godfrey

Shri J. Matha Gowder

Shri Samar Guha

Shri J. G. Kadam

Kumari Kamla Kumari

Shri Kinder Lal

Shrimatı Parvathi Krishnan

Shri Mallikarjun

Shri Krishanan Manoharan

Shri Shyamnandan Mıshra

Shri F. H Mohsin

Shri Samar Mukherjee

Shii Narsingh Narain Pandey

Shri S T. Pandit

Shri P Parthasarthy

Shri Arvind M. Patil

Shri Krishnarao Patil

Shri S Radhakrishnan

Shri Ram Dhan

Shri Ram Singh Bhai

Shrimati B. Radhabai Ananda Rao

Shri Jagannath Rao

Shri Umed Singh Rathia

Shri Mulki Raj Saini

Shri S. C. Samanta

Shri M. R. Sharma

Shri Nuggehallai Shivappa

Shii Hari Kishore Singh

Shri Sant Bux Singh

Shri Atal Bihri Vajpayee

Shrı Virbhadıa Singh

The motion was adopted,

12.34 hrs.

SUPPLEMENTARY DEMANDS* FOR GRANTS (RAILWAYS) 1973-74

AND

DEMANDS FOR LXCLSS GRANTS (RAILWAYS), 1971-72

MR. SPEAKER: We now take upitems Nos. 12 and 13 together. Discussion and voting on the Supplementary Demands for Grants in respect of the Budget (Railways) for 1973-74 and discussion and voting on the Demands for Excess Grants in respect of the Budget (Railways) for 1971-72.

DEMAND No. 1. RAILWAY BOARD

Mr SPFAKER: Motion moved:

"That a Supplementary sum not exceeding Rs 2,21,000 be granted to the President to defray the charges which will come in course of payment during

^{*}Moved with the recommendation of the President.