[Secretary-General]

Rajya Sabha on the 2nd April, 1976, and resolves that Servashri Shupesh Gupta, Roshan Lai, V. B. Raju, Mulka Govinda Reddy, Virendra Rumar Sakhlecha, S. N. Mulla, A. R. Antulay, Om Mehta and Shrimati Aziza Imam, Members of the Rajya Sabha, be appointed to the said Joint Committee to fill the vacancies.

12.02 hrs.

ASSENT TO BILLS

SECRETARY-GENERAL: Sir, I lay on the Table following thirteen Bills passed by the Houses of Parliament during the last session and assented to since a report was last made to the House on the 27th May, 1976:—

- (1) The Finance Bill, 1976.
- (2) The Marriage Laws (Amendment) Bill, 1976.
- (3) The Merchant Shipping (Amendment) Bill, 1976.
- (4) The Pharmacy (Amendment) Bill, 1976.
- (5) The Tariff Commission (Repeal) Bill, 1976.
- (6) The Coal Mines (Nationalisation) Amendment Bill, 1976.
- (7) The Constitution (Fortieth Amendment) Bill, 1976.
- (8) The Life Insurance Corporation (Modification of Settlements) Bill 1976.
- (9) The Banking and Public Financial Institutions Laws (Amendment) Bill, 1976.
- (10) The Additional Emoluments (Compulsory Deposit) Amendment Bill, 1976.
- (11) The Tea (Amendment) Bill, 1976.
- (12) The National Library of India Bill, 1976.
- (12) The Disturbed Areas (Special Courts) Bill, 1976.

12.03 hrs.

COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS

TEIRTY-SECOND RESORT

SHRI BIBHUTI MISHRA (Motihari): I beg to present the Thirtysecond Report of the Committee on Petitions.

12.31 hrs.

ELECTION TO COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE ON OFFICIAL LANGUAGE

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS. DEPARTMENT OF PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS AND DEPARTMENT OF PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS (SHRI OM MEHTA): I beg to move the following—

"That in pursuance of sub-section (2) of Section 4 of the Official Languages Act, 1963, the members of Lok Sabha do proceed to elect, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote, two members from amongst themselves to be members of the Committee on Official Language vice Sarvashri Bhagwat Jha Azad and M. C Daga resigned from the Committee."

MR. SPEAKER. The question is:

"That m pursuance of sub-section (2) of section 4 of the Official Languages Act, 1963, the members of Lok Sabha do proceed to elect, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote, two members from amongst themselves to be members of the Committee on Official Language vice Sarvashri Bhagwat Jha Azad and M. C. Daga resigned from the Committee."

The motion was adopted.