292

COMMITTEE ON PRIVATE MEMBERS' BILLS AND

RESOLUTIONS MINUTER

SHRI VINODBHAI B. SHETH (Jamnagar): I beg to lay on the Table Minutes of the Eleventh to Nineteenth sittings of the Committee on Private Members' Bills and Resolutions held during the current session.

12.17 hrs.

MESSAGES FROM RAIYA SABHA

SECRETARY: Sir, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary-General of Rajya Sabha :-

(i) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Wednesday, the 26th April, 1978, adopted the following motion in regard to the Committee on Public Accounts:-

"That this House concurs in the recommendations of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Accounts of the Lok Sabha for the term ending on the 30th April, 1979, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven members from among the members of the House to serve on the said Committee"

- 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee :-
 - 1. Shri Devendra Nath Dwivedi
 - 2. Shri M. Kadershah
 - 3. Shri Sitaram Kesari
 - 4. Dr. Bhai Mahavir
 - 5. Shrimati Leela Damodara Menon
 - 6. Shri B. Satyanarayan Reddy
 - 7. Shri Gian Chand Totu .
- (ii) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Wednesday, the 26th April, 1978 adopted the following motion in regard to the committee on Public Undertakings.

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven Members from Rajva Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Undertakings of the Lok Sabha for the term ending on the 30th April, 1979,

and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven members from among the members of the House to serve on the said Committee"

- 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee :-
 - 1. Shri S. W. Dhabe
 - 2. Shri K. N. Dhulap
 - 3. Shri Harisinh Bhagubaya Mahida
 - 4. Shri Murasoli Maran
 - 5. Shri Deorao Patil
 - 6. Shri Era Sezhiyan
 - 7. Shri Viren J. Shah'.

(iii) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Wednesday, the 26th April, 1978, adopted the following motion in ragard to the Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes:—

"That this House resolves that the Rajya Sabha do join the Committee of both the Houses on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes. for the term ending on the 30th April, 1979, and do proceed to elect, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote, ten members from among the members of the House to serve on the said Committee".

- 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee :-
 - 1. Shri Bhagwan Din
 - 2. Shri Prasenjit Barman
 - 2. Shri Balram Das
 - 4. Shri Sriman Prafulla Goswami
 - 5. Shrimati Saroj Khaparde
 - 6. Shri S. Kumaran
 - .. Shri P. K. Kunjachen
 - 8. Dr. (Smt.) Sathiavani Muthu.
 - q. Shri Leonard Soloman Saring
- 10, Shri Parbhu Singh'.