MR DEPUTY-SPEAKER: The regult\* of the division is: Ayes: 26; Noes: 41.

was negatived. The motion

MR. DEPUTY SPEAKER: Mr. Mavalankar, do you want to withdraw your amendment No. 20?

PROF. P. G. MAVALANKAR: Yes, Sir. I seek leave of the House to withdraw my amendment No. 20.

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Is it the pleasure of the House to grant him leave to withdraw his amendment?

SEVERAL HON. MEMBERS: Yes.

Amendment No. 20 was, by leave,

## withdrawn.

DEPUTY-SPEAKER: I shall now put amendment No. 21 moved by Shri Lakshmi Naraln Naik.

Amendment No. 21 was put and negatived.

MR DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Now: I will put clause 2 to the vote of the House.

The question is:

"That Clause 2 stand part of the Bill".

The motion was adopted.

Clause 2 was added to the Bill.

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Now. we will take up Clauses 3 to 7.

The question is:

"That Clauses 3 to 7 stand part of the Bill."

The motion was adopted,

Clauses 3 to 7 were added to the Bill. Clause 1, the Enacting Formula and the Title were added to the Bill.

SHRI SAMARENDRA KUNDU: I ber to move:

"That the Bill be passed,"

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: The question is:

"That the Bill be passed".

The motion was adopted.

## 15.03 hrs.

COMMITTEE ON PRIVATE MEM-, JILLS AND RESOLUTIONS TWENTY-FIRST REPORT

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Now. We take up Private Members Business.

SHRI VINODHBHAI B. SHETH: 1 beg to move:

"That this House do agree with the Twenty-first Report of the Committee on Private Members' and Resolutions presented to the House on the 26th July, 1978."

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: The question is:

"That this House He agreef with the Twenty-first Report of the Committee on Private Members' and Resolutions presented to the House on the 26th July, 1978."

The motion was adopted.

<sup>&</sup>quot;The following Members also recorded there votes:

AYES: Shrimati Thilya P. Rangne kar, Sarvashri M. N. Govindan Nair, V. M. Sudheeran, Nanasahib Bonde, P. Rajagopal Naidu, Amarsinh Rathawa and P. K. Kodiyan;

NOES: Sarv Shri Samarendra Kundu, Yuvrai, Birendra Prasad, H. L. P. Sinha, Vinodbhai B. Sheth, Chandra Shekhar Singh, Baldev Singh Jasrotia, Ram Dhari Shastri, Gauri Shankar Rai and Shiv Ngrain Sersonia.