## COMMITTEE ON ABSENCE OF MEMBERS FROM THE SITTINGS OF THE HOUSE

(Seventeenth Lok Sabha)

## SIXTH REPORT

(Presented on 21.12.2021)

The Chairperson of the Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House, having been authorised by the Committee to present the Report on their behalf, present this Sixth Report.

- 2. The Committee held a sitting on the 20th December, 2021.
- 3. The Committee considered applications for leave of absence from Eight members. The details of these applications and recommendations of the Committee are given in the Appendix.

## **RAVNEET SINGH**

Chairperson, Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House

NEW DELHI:

<u>Dated the 20<sup>th</sup> December, 2021</u>

Agrahayana 29, 1943 (Saka)

## **APPENDIX**

(*vide* para 3 of the Report)

S1. No.	Name of Member who has applied for leave of absence	Date of application	Period for which leave applied for	Reason for leave	Period for which leave of absence was recommended by the Committee
1.	Shri Mohammad Azam Khan	23.03.2021 & 06.12.2021	29.01.2021 to 13.02.2021 = 16 days;  08.03.2021 to 25.03.2021 = 18 days;  19.07.2021 to 11.08.2021 = 24 days; &  29.11.2021 to 03.12.2021 = 05 days  Total = 63 days	Detention in Jail	29.01.2021 to 13.02.2021 = 16 days;  08.03.2021 to 25.03.2021 = 18 days;  19.07.2021 to 11.08.2021 = 24 days;  &  29.11.2021 = 01 day  Total = 59 days  Period for which leave may be recommended= 59 days*
2.	Shri Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre	23.11.2021	29.11.2021 to 23.12.2021 = 25 days <b>Total= 25 days</b>	Self-illness	29.11.2021 to 23.12.2021 = 25 days <b>Total= 25 days#</b>
3.	Shri Atul Kumar Singh <i>alias</i> Atul Rai	27.11.2021	29.11.2021 to 23.12.2021 = 25 days Total= 25 days	Detention in Jail	29.11.2021 to 23.12.2021 = 25 days <b>Total= 25 days#</b>
4.	Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank'	28.11.2021	29.11.2021 to 23.12.2021 = 25 days <b>Total= 25 days</b>	Self-illness	29.11.2021 to 23.12.2021 = 25 days <b>Total= 25 days</b> #
5.	Shri Vijay Baghel	29.11.2021	07.12.2021 to 23.12.2021 = 17 days <b>Total= 17 days</b>	Election in the Constituency	07.12.2021 to 23.12.2021 = 17 days Total= 17 days
6.	Shri Sisir Kumar Adhikari	06.12.2021	29.11.2021 to 23.12.2021 = 25 days <b>Total= 25 days</b>	Self-illness	29.11.2021 to 23.12.2021 = 25 days <b>Total= 25 days#</b>

7.	Shri V. Srinivas	07.12.2021	08.12.2021	Self-illness	08.12.2021
	Prasad		to		to
			23.12.2021		23.12.2021
			= 16 days		= 16 days
			Total= 16 days		Total= 16 days
			-		
8.	Shri Indra Hang	08.12.2021	29.11.2021	Marriage of Self	29.11.2021
	Subba		to		to
			23.12.2021		23.12.2021
			= 25 days		= 25 days
			Total= 25 days		Total= 25 days

<sup>\*</sup> Since, the Committee does not recommend leave for more than 59 days, the member may be granted leave for 59 days in the first instance. He may be requested to apply afresh for the remaining period of 04 days. Member was earlier granted leave by the House on 12.02.2021 for 32 days on the recommendations made by the Committee in its Third Report.

<sup>#</sup> Members were earlier granted leave by the House on 06.08.2021 for 26 days on the recommendations made by the Committee in its Fifth Report.