3)3 Disturbed Areas VAISAKHA 15, 1903 (SAKA) (Special Courts)
Amdt. Bill

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: You give notice.

श्री राम विलास पासनान : हमने नेंंटिस दिया है।

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: We have to run the House.

(Interruptions)

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: All of you please sit down. I will go to the next item. Let us not waste the time of the House.

(Interruptions)

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Are you withdrawing your amendment Mr. Satyasadhan Chakraborty?

SHRI SATYASADHAN CHAKRA-BORTY (Calcutta South): No. I want to make a statement.

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: You cannot speak now. I will go to the next item.

(Interruptions)

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: I have going to the next item. I am not permitting anybody. It will not go on record. I have already made it clear during Zero Hour and now also.

(Interruptions) **

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: It will not go on record. I would appeal to you to kindly cooperate and allow me to go to the next item.

DISTURBED AREAS (SPECIAL COURTS) AMENDMENT BILL--Contd.

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Are you withdrawing your amendment?

SHRI SATYASADHAN CHAKRA-BORTY: No. I want to speak on it.

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: You cannot speak on it.

(Interruptions)

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: question is:

"That the Bill be circulated for the purpose of eliciting opinion thereon by the 31st July, 1981."(6).

394

The

The motion was negatived.

(Interruptions) **

Shri Mani Ram Bagri, Shri George Fernandes and some other hon, members then left the House.

(Interruptions) **

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Now I shall put the motion for consideration to the vote of the House. The question is:

"That the Bill to amend the Disturbed Areas (Special Courts) Act, 1976, be taken into consideration." those in favour will please say 'Ave'.

SEVERAL HON. MEMBERS: 'Aye'.

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Those against will please say 'No'.

SOME HON, MEMBERS: 'No'.

MR DEPUTY-SPEAKER: I think the 'Ayes' have it. The 'Ayes' have

SOME HON. MEMBERS: The 'Noes' have it.

18.00 hrs.

MR. DÉPUTY-SPEAKER: Let the lobbies be cleared. The lobbies have been cleared.

The question is:

"That the Bill to amend the Disturbed Areas (Special Courts) Act, 1976, be taken into consideration."

The Lok Sabha divided:

^{**}Not recorded.

AYES

Division No. 161

395

Ahmad, Shri Mohammad Asrar Ankineedu Prasad Rao, Shri P.

Anwar Ahmad, Shri Arakal, Shri Xavier

Baitha, Shri D. L.

Baleshwar, Ram, Shri

Banatwalla Shri G. M.

Bansi Lal, Shri

Bhagwan Dev, Acharya Bhakta, Shri Manoranjan

Chandrakar, Shri Chandu Lal Chandrashekharappa, Shri T. V.

Chennupati, Shrimati Vidya

Chingwang Konyak, Shri Daga, Shri Mool Chand

Dennis, Shri N.

Dev, Shri Sontosh Mohan

Dhandapani Shri C. T. Dogra, Shri G. L.

Doongar Singh, Shri Dubey, Shri Ramnath

Era Mohan, Shri

Fernandes, Shri Oscar

Gadgil, Shri V. N. Gehlot, Shri Ashok

Gomango, Shri Girdhar

Gounder, Shri A. Senapathi

Hembrom, Shri Seth Jaffer Sharief, Shri C. K.

Jain, Shri Virdhi Chander Jamilur Rahman, Shri

Jena, Shri Chintamani

Karma, Shri Laxman

Khan, Shri Arif Mohammad

Krishna Pratap Singh, Shri

Kulandaivelu, Dr. V. Mahala Shri R. P.

Mallanna, Shri K.

Mallikarjun, Shri

Mallu, Shri Anantha Ramulu Mishra, Shri Ram Nagina

Misra, Shri Harinatha Misra, Shri Nityananda

Mohanty, Shri Brajamohan Mohite, Shri Yashawantrao

Motilal Singh Shri Mukhopadhyay, Shri Ananda Gopal Murugian, Shri S.

Nagaratnam, Shri T.

Naidu, Shri P. Rajagopal Naikar, Shri D. K.

Namgyal, Shri P. Nandi Yellaiah, Shri

Narayana, Shri K. S. Panday Shri Kedar

Panigrahi, Shri Chintamani Panika, Shri Ram Pyare

Parashar, Prof. Narain Chand Patel, Shri Amrit

Patel, Shri C. D. Patil, Shri Veerendra

Potdukhe, Shri Shantaram Pradhani, Shri K.

Ram, Shri Ramswaroop

Rane, Shrimati Sanyogita Ranga, Prof. N. G.

Ranjit Singh, Shri

Rao, Shrimati B. Radhabai Ananda Rao, Shri M. Satyanarayan

Rathod, Shri Uttam

Sahi, Shrimati Krishna

Sawant, Shri T. M.

Shaktawat Prof. Nirmala Kumari

Shakyawar, Shri Nathuram Shanmugam, Shri P.

Sharma, Shri Kali Charan

Sharma, Shri Nawal Kishore

Shastri, Shri Dharam Dass

Sidnal, Shri S. B.

Singaravadivel, Shri S.

Singh, Dr. B. N Singh Deo, Shri K P.

Soren, Shri Hari Har

Sparrow, Shri R. S. Sreenivasa Prasad, Shri V.

Subburaman, Shri A. G.

Sukhadia, Shri Mohan Lal

Sunder Singh, Shri

Tayyab Hussain, Shri Tewary, Prof. K. K.

Thorat, Shri Bhausaheb

Tudu, Shri Manmohan

Vairale, Shri Madhusudan

Varma, Shri Jai Ram

Venkataraman, Shri R. Venkatasubbaiah, Shri P.

Vyas, Shri Girdhari Lal Yazdani, Dr. Golam

Yusuf, Shri Mohmed Zail Singh Shri

NOES

Zainul Basher, Shri

Agarwal, Shri Satish

Basu, Shri Chitta Biswas, Shri Ajoy

Chakraborty, Shri Satyasadhan

Chatteriee, Shri Somnath Choudhury, Shri Saifuddin

Ghosh, Shri Niren Ghosh Goswami Shrimati Bibba Gopalan, Shrimati Suseela

Halder, Shri Krishna Chandra Hannan Mollah, Shri

Horo, Shri N. E. Jatiya, Shri Satyanarayan

*Wrongly voted for NOES.

**The following Members also recorded their votes:

AYES: Sarvashri H. R. Parmar, Virdha Ram Phulwariya and Ramamurthy:

NOES: Sarvashri Ram Kinkar, Devi Lal and Mohammad Ismail.

GMGIPND-M- 801 L.S.-

Lawrence, Shri M. M. Maitra, Shri Sunil

Mandal, Shri Mukunda

Masudal Hossain, Shri Syed

Mhalgi, Shri R. K.

Modak, Shri Bijay

Mukherjee, Shrimati Geeta Mukherjee, Shri Samar

Ngangom Mohendra, Shri

Pal, Prof. Rup Chand

Parulekar, Shri Bapusaheb

Paswan, Shri Ram Vilas Rajda, Shri Ratansinh

*Ramamurthy, Shri K.

Riyan, Shri Baju Ban Roy, Dr. Saradish

Saha, Shri Ajit Kumar

Saha, Shri Gadadhar Sarangi, Shri R. P. Sen. Shri Subodh

Shastri Shri Ramavatar

Suraj Bhan, Shri Unnikrishnan, Shri K. P.

Shamanna, Shri T. R.

Verma, Shri R. L. P. Zainal Abedin, Shri

MR. DEPUTY SPEAKER: Subject to Correction the **result of the division is: AYES: 101; NOES: 39.

The motion was adopted.

DEPUTY SPEAKER: The House now stands adjourned till 11 A.M. tomorrow.

18.05 hrs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Wednesday, May 6, 1981/Vaisakha 16, 1903 (Saka)

K.