Roy Pradhan, Shri Amar

Saha, Shri Gadadhar

Sathiyendran, Shri M.S.K.

Sen. Shri Subodh

Shakya, Shri Daya Ram

Shamanna, Shri T. R.

Shastri, Shri Ramavatar

Shejwalkar, Shri N.K.

Sinha, Shri Nirmal

Tirkey, Shri Pius

Varma, Shri Ravindra

Verma, Shri Raghunath Singh

Yadav, Shri Chandrajit

Yadav, Shri Chhotey Singh

Yadav. Shri R. P.

Yadav, Shri Vijay Kumar

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Subject to correction, the result* of the Division is:

Ayes: 157. Noes.: 60.

The motion was adopted.

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Leave is granted. The hon. Minister may now introduce the Bill.

SHRI P.V. NARASIMHA RAO : Sir.
I introduce the Bill.

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Now we take up the next item.

MATTERS UNDER RULE 377

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Now, matters under rule 37). Shri J.S. Patil.

(i) Lock out in National Rayon Company, Maharashtra

**SHRI J.S. PATIL: I would like to raise the following matter of urgent public importance under Rule 377.

A serious crisis has arisen due to lock out of National Rayon Company near Kalyan in my constituency for past 8 months. This is a leading synthetic fibre producing unit in the country and hundreds of employees have been rendered jobless because of its lock out for such a long period. The Government is also losing substantial revenue by way of taxes as the unit is not functioning for past many months.

Many employees of this comany have not been able to find any alternative employment. Some of them are doing the job of auto-rikshaws driving. But, as there are already 2,0 0 auto-rikshaws in the city, new licences are not being issued. The economic balance of this area has been upset due to large scale unemployment of the employees in this unit.

I, therefore, request the Minister of Industry to take immediate steps to start this unit at the earliest in order to give relief to jobless employees of this unit.

AYES: Shri Ram Chander Rath, Shrimati Sumati Oraon, Dr. Rajendra Kumar Bajpai, Shri M. Rajshekara Murty, Shri C.D. Patel, Shri Tapeshwar Singh, Shri C.B.M. Tiwary, Shri Doongar Singh, Shri Bajuban R. Kharlukhi and Shri Chintamani Panigrahi.

NOES: Prof. Saif-ud-Din Soz, Shri Pitambar Sihna, Shri Chander Pal Singh, Shri Trilok Chand and Shri Daulat Ram Saran.

^{*} The following Members also recorded their Votes:

The original speech was delivered in Marathi.