DRUGS AND COSMETICE (AMENDMENT) BILL*

THE MINISTER OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE (SHRI B. SHANKARANAND) : I beg to move for leave to introduce a Bill further to amend the Drugs and Cosmetics Act, 1940.

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That leave be granted to introduce a Bill further to amend the Drugs and Cosmetics Act, 1940."

The motion was adopted.

SHRI B. SHANKARANAND : I introduce the Bill.

MR. SPEAKER : Whatever has been spoken without my permission will not go on record.

(Interruptions)**

INDIAN VETERINARY COUNCIL BILL

CONCURRENCE IN RAJYA SABHA RECOMMENDATION TO NOMINATE MEMBERS TO JOINT COMMITTEE

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRIES OF AGRICUL-TURE AND RURAL DEVELOP-MENT (SHRI R.V. SWAMINA-THAN): I beg to move, that this House do concur in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do Join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to regulate veterinary practice and to provide, for that purpose, for the establishment of a Veterinary Council of India and State Veterinary Councils and the maintenance of Register of the Vekrinary Practitioners and for matters connected therewith, made in the motion adopted by Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 2nd March, 1982 and communicated to this House on the 4th March, 1982 and do resolve that the following 30 members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee, namely :—

- 1. Shri Ramprasad Ahirwar
- 2. Shri Anand Singh
- 3. Shri S.R.A.S. Appalanaidu
- 4. Dr. A.U. Azmi
- 5. Shri J.C. Barve
- 6. Shri Bhim Singh
- 7. Shri Manphool Singh Chaudhary
- 8. Shri Dalbir Singh
- 9. Shri H. N. Nanje Gowda
- 10. Shri Hakam Singh
- 11. Shri Jharkhande Rai
- 12. Shri R.S. Mane
- 13. Shri K.B.S. Mani
- 14. Shri Ram Nagina Misra
- 15. Shri Maldevji M. Odedra
- 16. Shri C. Palaniappan
- 17. Shri Nagina Rai
- 18. Shri R. N. Rakesh
- 19. Shri Birendra Singh
- 20. Dr. Saradish Roy
- 21. Shri Amar Roypradhan
- 22. Shri Narayan Sahu
- 23. Shri Sajjan Kumar
- 24. Shri P.M. Sayeed
- 25. Shri Chandra Pal Shailani
- 26. Shri Tarig Anwar
- 27. Shri Sobeng Tayeng
- 28. Shri Pius Tirkey
- 29. Shri D.P. Yadav
- 30. Shri R.V. Swamiuathan

*Published in Gazette of India Extraordinary, Part II, Section 2, Dated 30-4-1982.