371 Maruti Ltd. (Acq. & Trans.

of Undertakings) Bill

Roy Pradhan, Shri Amar

Saha, Shri Ajit Kumar

Saran, Shri Daulat Ram

Shamanna, Shri T. R.

Shastri, Shri Ramavatar

Shejwalkar, Shri N. K.

Singh, Shri B. D.

Sinha, Shri Satyendra Narayan

Unnikrishnan, Shri K. P.

Verma, Shri R. L. P.

*Vyas, Shri Girdhari Lal

Yadav, Shri R. P.

Yadav, Shri Vijay Kumar

*Zail Singh, Shri

Zainal Abedin, Shri

*Wrongly voted for NOES.

MR. SPEAKER: The result of the Division—subject to correction* is as follows:

Ayes : 107

Noes: 46

The motion was adopted.

SHRI CHARANJIT CHANANA : I introduce the Bill.

Payment of Bonus 372 (2nd Amdt.) Bill

15.02 hrs.

DECEMBER 8, 1980

STATEMENT RE. MARUTI LIMITED (ACQUISITION AND TRANSFER OF UNDERTAKINGS) ORDINANCE, 1980

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF INDUSTRY (SHRI CHARANJIT CHANANA): I beg to lay on the Table an explanatory statement (Hindi and English versions) giving reasons for imme diate legislation by the Maruti Limited (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Ordinance, 1980.

15.02 hrs.

Payment of Bonus Act, 1965." AMENDMENT) BILL(q

THE MINISTER OF PLANNING AND LABOUR (SHRI NARAYAN DATT TIWARI): Sir, I beg to move for leave to introduce a Bill further to amend the Payment of Bonus Act, 1965.

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That leave be granted to introduce a Bill further to amend the Payment of Bonus Act, 1965."

The motion was adopted.

SHRI NARAYAN DATT TIWARI : [introduce the Bill.

*The following Members also recor ded their votes:

AYES: Sarvashri V. S. Vijayaragha van, Ramnath Dubey, Narayan Dutt Tiwari, Ananda Gopal Mukhopadhyay, P. Shanmugam, Krishna Dutt, R. Y. Ghorpade, Madhusudan Vaurale, S. N. Prasan Kumar, D. K. Naikar, R. P. Mahala, Ram Pyare Panika, Mahabir Prasad, Jai Narain Roat, Virdhi Chander Jain, Era Anbarasu, Doongar Singh; Zail Singh, Chandrabhan Athare Patil and Girdhari Lal Vyas,

NOES: Sarvashri R. P. Sarangi, Devi Lal, Shri Kamla Mishra Madhukar, Ananda Pathak, Trilok Chandra.

+Introduced with the recommendation of the President.

@Published in Gazette of India Extraordinary, Part II, Section 2 dt. 8-12-80.