Vir Vhadra Singh, Shri

Vyas, Shri Girdhari Lal

Zainul Basher, Shri

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: Subject to correction, the result* of the division is:

AYES: 10

NOES: 66

The motion was negatived.

DEPUTY-SPEAKER: 1he MR. question is:

"That this House do agree with the Sixth Report of the Committee on Private Members' Bills and Resolutions presented to the House on the 23rd July 1980."

The motion was adopted.

15,49 hrs.

DELIMITATION OF CANTONMENT (RANIKHET) BILL

SHRI HARISH CHANDRA SINGH RAWAT (Almora): I beg to move for leave to introduce a Bill to provide for the delimitation of cantonment at Ranikhet.

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: The question is:

"That leave be granted to introduce a Bill to provide for the delimitation of cantonment at Ranikhet."

The motion was adopted.

SHRI HARISH CHANDRA SINGH RAWAT: I introduce the Bill.

15. 49 hrs.

INDIAN PENAL CODE (AMEND-MENT) BILL

(Amendment of Setcions 53, 118 etc.)

SHRI BAPUSAHEB PARULEKAR (Ratnagiri): I beg to move for leave to introduce a Bill further to amend the Indian Penal Code.

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: The question is:

"That leave be granted to introduce a Bill further to amend the Indian Penal Code."

The motion was adopted.

SHRI BAPUSAHEB PARULEKAR: I introduce the Bill.

*The following Members also recor ded their votes:

AYES: Sarvashri Daya Ram Shakya, Sanat Kumar Mandal Syed Musadal Hossain, Ram Vilas Paswan, Ram Kinkar, Prof. Ajit Kumar Mehta and Shri R. L. P. Verma.

Rajinder Singh Madhu Dandavate.

ES: Sarvashri Sunder Singh, Kali Charan Sharma, Babu Lal Solanki, Moti Lal Singh Chakradhari Singh, Paras Ram Bhardwaj, Laxman Karma, S. B. Chavan, Bhiku Ram Jain, P. Rajagopal Naidu, Sparrow, Prof. Satya Deo Singh, Sarvashri Jaideep Singh, Ram Pyare Panika Harihar Soren Bansi Lal, Pratap Bhanu Sharma, K. B. S. Mani, Banwari Lal Bairwa, Virdhi Chand Jain, G. S. Nihalsinghwala, Manphool Singh Chaudhry. Birbal Ratansinh Rajda, T. Nagaratnam, Dr. V. Kolandaivelu, Sarvashri Subhash Yadav, Jai Ram Varma and Prof.