11.03 turs. 33

RESIGNATION BY MEMBERS

[English]

MR. SPEAKER: I have to inform the House that on 24 June 1991, Lok Sabha Secretariat received a letter dated 23 June 1991 from Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee, an elected Member from Vidisha constituency of Madhya Pradesh and Lucknow constituency of Uttar Pradesh, resigning his seat in the Lok Sabha from the Vidisha constituency. The Speaker accepted his resignation with effect from 24 June 1991.

I have also to inform the House that on 26 of June 1991, the Speaker received a letter from Shri Lal Krishna Advani an elected member from the New Delhi constituency of Delhi and Gandhinagar constituency of Gujarat, resigning his seat in the Lok Sabha from the New Delhi constituency. The Speaker accepted his resignation with effect from 26 June 1991.

11.05 hm. 33 - 48

MEMBERS SWORN

(English)

MR. SPEAKER: The names of the Members will now be called by the Secretary-General for the purpose of making and subscribing the oath or affirmation. The Leader of the House will be called first. Then the Leader of the Opposition will be called. After that, the Ministers of the Cabinet rank and Ministers of State followed by the Deputy Ministers and Members of the Panel of Chairman will be called in that order. Thereafter, the names of other members will be called Statewise beginning with Andaman & Nicobar Islands, then Andhra Pradosh, then Aruna chal Pradesh and so on, alphabetically. The names of members who are not able to take the oath or make the affirmation at the first call will be called again at the end. If the name of any Member is not pronounced correctly, he may kindly excuse the mistake.

Shri Arjun Singh (Satna)

Shri Lal Krishna Advani (Gandhi Nagar)

Shri Balram Jakhar (Sikar)

Shri C. K. Jaffer Sharief (Bangalore North)

Shrimati Sheila Kaul (Rac Bareli)

Shri Madhav Rao Scindia (Gwalior)

Shri B. Shankaranand (Chikkedi)

Shri V. C. Shukla (Raipur)

Shri P. Chidambaram (Sivaganga)

Shri Sontosh Mohan Dev (Tripura West)

Shri Ashok Gehlot (Jodhpur)

Shri Giridhar Gomango (Koraput)

Shri Ajit Kumar Panja (Calcutta North East)

Shri Rajesh Pilot (Dausa)

Shri Kalp Nath Rai (Ghosi)

Shri K. Ramamurthy (Krishnagiri)

Shri P. A. Sangma (Tura)_

Shri Jagdish Tytler (Delhi Sadar)

Shri Kamaluddin Ahmed (Hanamkonda)

Shri M. Arunachalam (Tenkasi)

Kumari Mamta Banerjee (Calcutta South)

Shri Eduardo Faleiro (Mormugao)

Shri M. O. H. Farook (Pondicherry)

Shri Rangarajan Kumaramangalam (Salem)

Shri S. Krishna Kumar (Quilon)

Prof. P. J. Knrien (Mavelikara)

Shri Malikarjun (Mahbubnagar)

Shri Chinta Mohan (Tirupathi)

Shri Uttambhai Harjibhai Patel (Bulsar)

Shri Shantaram Potdukhe (Chandrapur)

Shri Mullappally Ramachandran (Cannanore)