LOK SABHA DEBATES

Vol. XLV

First Day of the Fifteenth Session of the Tenth Lok Sabha

No.1

LOK SABHA

Monday, November 27, 1995/Agrahayana 6, 1917 (Saka)

The Lok Sabha met at Eleven of the Clock

[MR. SPEAKER in the Chair]

NATIONAL ANTHEM

The National Anthem was played.

11.02 hrs

[English]

INTRODUCTION OF MINISTERS

MR. SPEAKER: Now Introduction of Ministers.

THE PRIME MINISTER (SHRI P. V. NARASIMHA RAO): Sir with your permission I would like to introduce the new Members of the Council of Ministers who have been inducted after the last session of Parliament.

1.	Shri M. Rajasekara Murthy	Minister of State of the Ministry of Surface Transport
2.	Shri R. K. Dhawan	Minister of State of the Ministry of Urban Affairs and Employment (Department of Urban Development)
3.	Shri Aslam Sher Khan	Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office and Minister of State in the Ministry of Welfare
4.	Dr. Debi Prosad Pal	Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance
5.	Shri G. Y. Krishnan	Minister of State in the Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism (Department or Civil Aviation)

1. Shri Ram Lal Rahi

3

6.	Dr. Krupasindhu Bhoi	Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development (Department of Education)	
7.	Prof. M. Kamson	Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs	
8.	Shri Ayub Khan	Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture	
9.	Prof. P. J. Kurien	Minister of State in the Ministry of Non Conventional Energy Sources	
10.	Shri Suresh Kalmadi	Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways	
11.	Shri Suresh Pachouri	Minister of State in the Ministry of Defence (Departant of Defence Production and Supplies)	
12.	Shri Sayed Sibtey Razi	Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs	
13.	Shri Vinod Sharma	Minister of State in the Ministry of Civil Supply, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution (Department of Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution System)	
14.	Shri Vilas Muttemwar	Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural Areas and Employment (Department of Rural Employment and Poverty Alleviation) and Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs	
15.	Kumari Vimla Verma	The Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development (Department of Women and Child Development)	
The Deputy Ministers who have been elevated as Ministers of State :			

		Home Affairs.
2.	Kumari Selja	The Minister of State in the Ministry of
		Human Resource Development
		(Department of Education and
		Department of Culture)

The Minister of State in the Ministry of